Guides

ESO Server Maintenance Schedule for August 11, 2021

Servers are down.

By Mehrdad Khayyat

August 11, 2021

ESO server maintenance has started on the console mega-servers and it won’t be fixed anytime soon.

The Elder Scrolls Online is the only experience in the franchise that still receives new content and keeps players engaged with the universe. However, if you ask the community, they are always disappointed with the high number of server maintenance.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Abandoned In-Game Teaser Shared, Demo Has Been Delayed

Unfortunately, the game will receive another mega-servers maintenance on consoles today, and it is going to be a big one that will put The Elder Scrolls Online out of reach for 8 hours.

The Elder Scrolls Online: Console Enhanced Launch Trailer

BridTV
2492
The Elder Scrolls Online: Console Enhanced Launch Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/nQeGVScNWzg/hqdefault.jpg
803203
803203
center
26546

ESO Server Maintenance Schedule – August 11

According to the support team at Bethesda, the maintenance starts at 1 am PT/4 am ET/8 am UTC and will end at 9 am PT/12 pm ET/4 pm UTC. This is an 8-hour long downtime, which is disappointing for players who had already planned to play the game today/tonight.

The servers are now down, but no patch notes have been shared for this maintenance so far. It’s yet to be seen whether a new update will be available or it’s just a server thing.

Blackwood is the latest expansion of The Elder Scrolls Online, but the developers are preparing the foundation for the next DLC, which is Waking Flame. The release date for this new DLC from the Gates of Oblivion series is yet to be announced.

The Elder Scrolls Online is now available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC. You can play it for free through the Xbox Game Pass subscription.

It’s worth noting that The Elder Scrolls Online has also received a visual enhancement update on PS5 and Xbox Series X|S consoles that adds 4K and 120FPS support.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Experience PlayStation 5
DualSense Wireless Controller | PS5
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know