Game Updates

ESO Server Status and Maintenance Schedule (May 11)

Prepare for 6 hours of maintenance!

May 11, 2022

ESO megaservers for consoles in the US and Europe will go under maintenance soon as some backend changes are needed to be applied to the game.

Similar to every week, The Elder Scrolls Online servers will go down for maintenance on consoles today as part of Bethesda’s plan for keeping everything smooth for players through the week.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Batman Steps Into Matrix Awakens Tech Demo After Superman and Spider-Man

Unlike console players, PC gamers were treated with the same maintenance earlier this week, which was then followed by a small update. It’s yet to be seen whether there would be a new update to download on consoles after today’s downtime.

Now, without further ado, let’s see when the maintenance begins and when it is expected to conclude.

ESO Server Status and Maintenance Schedule

According to an official tweet by Bethesda Support on Twitter, The Elder Scrolls Online servers will go down for maintenance on May 11 at 3 am PT/6 am ET/10 am UTC/11 am BST/12 pm CEST. The maintenance is expected to last for six hours, which means the servers will be back online at 9 am PT/12 pm ET/4 pm UTC/5 pm BST/6 pm CEST.

During the maintenance, players will not have access to the game and cannot log into their accounts. If the game receives an update after the maintenance, we will share the patch notes with you in a separate article.

  • READ MORE: Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Fan-Made Box Art Looks Fascinating

The Elder Scrolls Online is now available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC. You can play it for free through Xbox or PC Game Pass subscription.

Currently, High Isle is the next big expansion for The Elder Scrolls Online, which is set to arrive in June this year. Every week, Bethesda reveals more details about the lore of the new expansion. High Isle is supposed to be the first part of Legacy of the Bretons, a new epic adventure that will conclude in three DLCs.

Game Updates
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know