Game Updates

ESO Server Status and Maintenance Schedule Today (May 18)

Servers will be down for 8 hours!

May 18, 2022

ESO servers are now down due to ongoing maintenance on consoles, but you can check out when exactly the downtime ends today.

The Elder Scrolls Online players already know that Wednesdays are dedicated to the weekly server maintenance of the game. However, the duration of the maintenance usually differs from one week to another as sometimes the developers need more time to apply the new changes and improve the overall experience.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: The Legend of Zelda BOTW Gets Amazing Visual Enhancement on PC

Similar to the previous week, The Elder Scrolls Online mega servers in North America and Europe are now under maintenance and you cannot log into the game anymore.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

ESO Server Status and Maintenance Schedule Today

According to an official tweet by Bethesda Support, The Elder Scrolls Online maintenance has already begun at 1 am PT/4 am ET/8 am UTC/9 am BST/10 am CEST. The downtime is expected to last for 8 hours at least, which means you can get back to your adventure at 9 am PT/12 pm ET/4 pm UTC/5 pm BST/6 pm CEST.

  • READ MORE: Need For Speed 3 Remaster in Unreal Engine 5 Rules

Earlier next month, The Elder Scrolls Online players will get their hands on the brand new High Isle expansion, which is supposed to be available in three iterations or episodes. The new expansion adds a brand new region to the game, which will keep you entertained for a long time exploring and discovering its mysterious locations. Keep in mind that the new expansion will first be available for PC players, and is slated to launch on consoles later in June 2022.

The Elder Scrolls Online is now available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC. You can play it for free via the Xbox or PC Game Pass subscription. Also, it’s worth noting that all expansions until Morrowind are available for free on Game Pass.

Game Updates
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know