We're Building a Community - Find out how to take part and sign up here.

News

ESO Witches Festival 2021 Release Date and Time

The Elder Scrolls Online Halloween 2021 event will soon begin.

October 20, 2021

ESO Witches Festival in-game event release date and time has been revealed by Bethesda. Let’s find out more about this upcoming Halloween-themed event.

With just over a week left until the end of this month, Halloween vibes intensify not only in real life but also inside the game universes as well. So, the time has come for The Elder Scrolls Online players to wear scary costumes and take part in some spooky activities.

The Witches Festival is going to be this year’s Halloween-themed in-game event for The Elder Scrolls Online same as the last year, during which you can earn various Halloween items and boost your XP.

The Elder Scrolls Online: Console Enhanced Launch Trailer

BridTV
2492
The Elder Scrolls Online: Console Enhanced Launch Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/nQeGVScNWzg/hqdefault.jpg
803203
803203
center
26546

ESO Witches Festival 2021 Release Date and Time

According to Bethesda, Witches Festival will be available on October 21 at 7 am PT/10 am ET/2 pm UTC/3 pm BST/4 pm CEST/11 pm JST in The Elder Scrolls Online across all platforms.

The event and all its collectibles and rewards will be around until November 2nd.

How to Participate in Witches Festival Activities

In Crown Store, head to the Holiday section and acquire the free quest. Once you complete The Witchmother’s Bargain quest, you will receive the Witchmother’s Whistle memento.

Now, you can use the whistle to enable a two-hour 100% XP boost and summon the Witchmother’s Cauldron. Using the Cauldron, you will be able to turn yourself into an undead character. Be aware that you cannot summon the cauldron in Cyrodiil.

Also, if you have Witchmother’s Whistle in the last year’s Halloween event, you don’t need to complete its quest once again.

The Elder Scrolls Online is now available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC. You can play it for free through the Xbox Game Pass subscription on PC and consoles.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
News

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
WWE 2K22 | SummerSlam Trailer
Latest Trailers
Halo Infinite | Cyber Showdown Teaser Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know