We're Building a Community - Find out how to take part and sign up here.

Guides

Eternals Disney Plus Release Date and Time Confirmed

It's almost time to stream Eternals from the comfort of your home.

January 10, 2022

Eternals is finally close to its official release on Disney Plus. And if you’re also waiting to stream the movie online, here’s everything you need to know about its release date and time on the streaming platform.

Marvel Studios released Eternals, the 26th film in the Marvel Cinematic Universe, in November 2021. The movie introduced a new group of superheroes that spent centuries on Earth without meddling in humanity’s affairs. However, after the events of Endgame, all members of Eternals reunite to fight against a cosmic threat.

Eternals was well-received by most fans as it featured several spectacular visuals and action sequences. However, millions of MCU fans didn’t watch the movie during its theatrical run. But fortunately, after a frustratingly long wait, the film is now close to its release on Disney Plus.

  • More: Is Starfox The Brother of Thanos In Marvel’s Eternals?

Marvel Studios’ Eternals | Final Trailer

BridTV
4344
Marvel Studios’ Eternals | Final Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/x_me3xsvDgk/hqdefault.jpg
847972
847972
center
26546

When Does Eternals Come Out on Disney Plus?

Release Date

Marvel Studios officially confirmed that Eternals would be available to stream on Disney Plus this Wednesday, January 12th, 2022.

As expected, the movie will exclusively release on the Disney Plus streaming platform, so make sure you have a subscription to the service in case you don’t have it already.

Release Time

Disney Plus always updates the library with new releases at midnight PT (Pacific Timing). So, if the platform sticks to its usual schedule, it’s safe to say that Eternals will release for streaming at 12:00 AM PT on January 12th. But of course, the release time will vary depending on your region.

Anyway, if the above timing stays correct, here is the exact release date and time of Eternals for different regions:

  • Pacific Time: 12:00 AM PST (January 12th)
  • Central Time: 2:00 AM CST (January 12th)
  • Eastern Time: 3:00 AM EST (January 12th)
  • British Time:  8:00 AM GMT (January 12th)
  • European Time: 10:00 AM CEST (January 12th)
  • Indian Time: 1:30 PM IST (January 12th)
  • Japan Time: 5:00 PM JST (January 12th)
  • Australian Time: 6:00 PM AEST (January 12th)

Is There an Additional Cost to Watch Eternals on Disney Plus?

NO, there’s no additional cost to watch Eternals on Disney Plus. Fortunately, like Shang-Chi: The Legend of the Ten Rings, you can stream Eternals if you have the standard subscription ($7.99/month or $79.99/year).

Meet the Cast of Eternals

  • Gemma Chan (Sersei)
  • Kumail Nanjiani (Kingo)
  • Richard Madden (Ikaris)
  • Salma Hayek (Ajak)
  • Angelina Jolie (Thena)
  • Kit Harington (Dane Whitman)
  • Lia McHugh (Sprite)
  • Brian Tyree Henry (Phastos)
  • Lauren Ridloff (Makkari)
  • Harish Patel (Karun)
  • Barry Keoghan (Druig)
Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Guides

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Marvel Contest of Champions | The Eternals Ikaris and Sersi Trailer
Latest Trailers
Halo Infinite | Winter Contingency Trailer
Shivam Gulati
@intronerd94

Shiv (He/Him) is a video game enthusiast who loves exploring everything happening in the gaming community. He enjoys competitive games in particular, even though he loses most of the time. He is an entertainment and gaming reporter at DualShockers.

Read more of Shivam's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know