Guides

F1 2021 Release Time - Pre-Order and Deluxe Edition Bonus

Here's what time F1 2021 unlocks in your region

By Mehrdad Khayyat

July 14, 2021

It’s Summer again, and for Formula 1 fans, this means a new F1 video game entry is on the way to hit the market as soon as this weekend. Let’s have a look at the F1 2021 release time and all the other info around the new entry of the franchise.

As the only official video game series for Formula 1 tournaments, a lot of fans have been waiting for the release date of F1 2021.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: FIFA 22 First Set of FUT Heroes Cards Include Mario Gomez and Diego Milito

If you are among the fans who want to jump into the game right after its launch, then you will need the exact release time based on your platform.

F1 2021 – Launch Trailer

BridTV
3471
F1 2021 – Launch Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/SJ8RgNsAO0o/hqdefault.jpg
825983
825983
center
26546

F1 2021 Release Time

While the western regions of the world will be able to start playing F1 2021 later at night on July 15, the game will unlock earlier in the morning for the eastern regions. Below, you can check out the unlock time for each platform in different time zones.

PS4 and PS5:

  • 4 pm PT (July 15)
  • 7 pm ET (July 15)
  • 11 pm GMT (July 15)
  • 12 am BST (July 16)
  • 1 am CEST (July 16)
  • 8 am JST (July 16)
BST Time Zone

Xbox Consoles:

  • 5 pm PT (July 15)
  • 8 pm ET (July 15)
  • 12 am GMT (July 16)
  • 1 am BST (July 16)
  • 2 am CEST (July 16)
  • 9 am JST (July 16)
UK Time Zone

Steam:

  • 9 am PT (July 16)
  • 12 pm ET (July 16)
  • 4 pm GMT (July 16)
  • 5 pm BST (July 16)
  • 6 pm CEST (July 16)
  • 1 am JST (July 17)

F1 2021 Pre-Order and Deluxe Edition Bonus

If you pre-order the Standard Edition of the game, you will get an exclusive Braking Point Content Pack along with 5000 PitCoins.

On the other hand, you can get the Digital Deluxe Edition and jump into the game right now, prior to the official launch on July 16. In addition to earlier access to the game, you will receive seven iconic Formula 1 drivers for My Team, 18000 of PitCoins, exclusive Braking Point packs, and extra customization content.

F1 2021 will be available on July 16 on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Video Trailers

Dauntless - Thunderdeep Drask Reveal | PS4
Fracked - Demo Launch Trailer | PS VR
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know