Fallout 4 Getting Free Weekend Trial Alongside Hefty Discount

Fallout 4 free all weekend on PC via Steam and Xbox One.

on May 24, 2017 5:32 PM

Today, Bethesda announced that its hit game Fallout 4 is having a free trial period this weekend.

The trial will be available on the Xbox One, and PC versions of the game, with the aforementioned requiring an Xbox Live Gold Membership to download the trial. As of right now a PlayStation 4 version of the trial has not been announced.

According to Bethesda, the trial will offer access to every feature within the game, including the community created mods. Notably, each systems trial will start at a different time. You can check out the specific day and time for each system below:

Xbox One

  • Start: May 25th, 2017 at 12:01 a.m. PDT (3:01 a.m. EDT)
  • End: May 28th, 2017 at 11:59 p.m. PDT (2:59 a.m. EDT)

PC via Steam

  • Start: May 25th, 2017 at 10:00 a.m. PDT (1:00 p.m. EDT)
  • End: May 28th, 2017 at 1:00 p.m. PDT (4:00 p.m. EDT)

Bethesda also released an accolades trailer for Fallout 4 to coincide with the games’ free trial weekend.

Finally, the developer announced that, if players want to purchase the game, both the title and it’s season pass will be receiving a discount on all platforms during the free period, with discounts of up to 67% off. While it’s not clear how long the sale will last on Xbox One and PlayStation 4, the developer says that the Steam sale will run from May 25th, 2017 to May 29th, 2017 at 10 a.m. PDT (1:00 p.m. EDT)

Fallout 4 is available on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC.

 / 
Tanner Pierce is a Staff Writer at DualShockers.com. When he isn't writing, he is pursuing a major in Journalism at the University of Central Florida.