Guides

Fallout 76 Maintenance and Fallout Worlds Update Release Time

Fallout Worlds will soon be live!

By Mehrdad Khayyat

September 8, 2021

Fallout 76 maintenance for the Fallout Worlds update begins earlier in the morning in North American countries.

Finally, the time has come for Fallout 76 players to set their own rules for their very own version of Appalachia. The Fallout Worlds update will soon go live, allowing players to create their own worlds with ever-expanding control over rules of survival and other gameplay parameters.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Microsoft Flight Simulator Update VI Patch Notes, September 7

As you may already guess, every new update features maintenance prior to launch. So, let’s first have a look at the upcoming content, and then check the maintenance schedule.

Fallout 76: Steel Reign Launch Trailer

BridTV
3343
Fallout 76: Steel Reign Launch Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/YJx46Z8SHEk/hqdefault.jpg
822162
822162
center
26546

What Is Fallout Worlds?

Simply put, Fallout Worlds is the name of a new game mode in Fallout 76 that allows players to experience the game in an alternative version of the main Appalachia with different rules.

Fallout Worlds divides into two sections: Public Worlds and Custom Worlds. The former is a new game mode available for all players set in rotating, alternative worlds designed by the Bethesda team.

From time to time, new worlds with new rules will be available in this mode, delivering a pretty different experience compared to the primary game mode.

On the other hand, Custom Worlds are completely dominated by players in the game’s community. You can create your own Appalachia and change the rules in your favor. Remove the electricity requirements, change the survival rules, control weather effects, apply new difficulty settings, and update the PvP experience with new rules.

The developer will expand the player’s control over world creation in the next seasons and updates gradually.

When Is the Fallout Worlds Update Release Time?

The Fallout Worlds update will be available soon after the scheduled Fallout 76 maintenance on September 8.

When Is the Fallout 76 Maintenance?

The maintenance for the Fallout Worlds update on Fallout 76 will begin on September 8 at 6 am PT/9 am ET/1 pm GMT/2 pm BST/3 pm CEST/10 pm JST. The maintenance duration is yet to be announced, but you can expect at least two hours of maintenance.

Fallout 76 is now available on PS4, PS4, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Tales of Arise | Rinwell & Law | Free Demo Trailer
The Crew 2 | US Speed Tour West Teaser Video
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know