We're Building a Community - Find out how to take part and sign up here.

Guides

Fallout 76 Server Maintenance Schedule for December 8

Get ready for the next update!

December 8, 2021

Fallout 76 players will not be able to join any worlds for a few hours today as the server maintenance for the Night of the Moth update will soon begin.

Fallout 76 is about to receive a new content update later this known as Night of the Moth! While the new update brings some quality of life improvements to the in-game looting system, it also introduces The Mothman Equinox seasonal event.

The event will see players helping out The Enlightened to summon Wise Mothman in a ritual. This is a mission with the purpose of getting players to interact more with The Mothman cult and involve in their activities.

Once the update is deployed, we will share the patch notes in a separate article to let you know of all changes coming to the game.

Fallout 76 | Fallout Worlds Launch Trailer

BridTV
4809
Fallout 76 | Fallout Worlds Launch Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/WC0KU2tNm_8/hqdefault.jpg
860296
860296
center
26546

Fallout 76 Server Maintenance Schedule on December 8

According to the official Bethesda Support account on Twitter, Fallout 76 server maintenance starts on December 8 at 7 am PT/10 am ET/3 pm UTC/4 pm BST/5 pm CEST.

Unfortunately, there is no estimated end time for the maintenance at the moment, but based on the previous experiences, you should expect at least 1 to 2 hours of downtime before the update becomes available.

If you want to hear more about the Night of the Moth content update from the developers, make sure to check out the video below, where Senior Quest Designer Car McKevitt and Lead Designer Don Etgeton talk about the new seasonal event and what you should expect from it.

Fallout 76 is now available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC. Not to mention that all Xbox Game Pass subscribers can play the game for free on PC, console, or through xCloud.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Guides

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Fallout 76 | Night of the Moth Launch Trailer
Latest Trailers
Disney Twisted-Wonderland | Student Introduction Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know