Far Cry 5: Hours of Darkness DLC Brings Players to the Vietnam War Today

Today marks the launch of Far Cry 5: Hours of Darkness, Season Pass DLC that takes place during the Vietnam War, on PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

Ubisoft’s Far Cry 5 features an interesting Season Pass that will have players fighting zombies, going to Mars, and participating in the Vietnam War. Today, the first of these adventures, Far Cry 5: Hour of Darkness, released on PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

Far Cry 5: Hours of Darkness is set during the Vietnam War, and follows the story of Wendell Redler, who is in the base game, as he attempts to save his squad from North Vietnamese forces. The DLC is playable in both single player and co-op, and introduces new gear and abilities. This DLC is included in the Far Cry 5 Season Pass, but it can also be picked up by itself for $11.99.

After beating Far Cry 5: Hours of Darkness, players will gain access to Survivor Mode, which limits the player’s loadout to make the DLC tougher, and Action Movie Mode, which lets player cause tons of chaos from the start with a full loadout. Vietnam-themed assets are also currently available in Far Cry Arcade.

Below, you can check out the launch trailer for Far Cry 5: Hours of Darkness alongside new concept art and screenshots. Far Cry 5 is currently available on PC, PS4, and Xbox One, and is available on Amazon. If you want to see DualShockers’ thoughts on the game, you can check out our review.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Tomas Franzese

Tomas Franzese is a News Editor at DualShockers, writing a variety of reviews and shedding light on upcoming games for both PC and consoles. While he has been a gamer most of his life, he began writing for DualShockers in 2016 and has almost never put his computer or a controller down since.

Read more of Tomas's articles

Video Trailers

Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy - Official Reveal Trailer
For Honor: New Emote | Weekly Content Update: 06/17/2021

Got a tip?

Let us know