Guides

Far Cry 6 Server Maintenance Time for Co-op Matchmaking

Matchmaking system is being fixed.

By Mehrdad Khayyat

October 7, 2021

Far Cry 6 servers will be out for less than an hour due to upcoming maintenance across all platforms.

Far Cry 6 is now available on all platforms across the globe, and many players have already started their journey as Dani Rojas in Yara.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Far Cry 6 Fort Quito Key and Yaran Contraband Chest Location

Similar to the previous title in the series, Far Cry 6 features a co-op mode as well, allowing you to team up with friends and fight against the army of Anton Castillo in Yara.

However, it seems like a major amount of players are facing errors that prevent them from playing the game with friends in co-op mode, which is going to be fixed soon with brief server maintenance.

Far Cry 6 | Giancarlo Will Face You Now Trailer

BridTV
5105
Far Cry 6 | Giancarlo Will Face You Now Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/82R3FH-n7-Y/hqdefault.jpg
867432
867432
center
26546

Far Cry 6 Maintenance Schedule

As revealed by the official Far Cry 6 account on Twitter, the game’s servers will go under maintenance today at 8 am PT/11 am ET/3 pm UTC/4 pm BST/5 pm CEST. The maintenance is expected to last for 30 minutes, during which the matchmaking will be turned off for Co-op mode.

This maintenance should not affect your access to the story mode of the game while playing it alone.

If you haven’t played the game yet, you can learn more about the new features of Far Cry 6 and how it depicts a country in conflict reading Lou Contaldi’s review of the game on DualShockers, who praised it as one of the best entries in the franchise.

Far Cry 6 is now available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, Stadia, and PC. If you are an Uplay Plus subscriber on PC, you can play the game for free. Also, it’s worth noting that the PC version of the game is exclusive to Epic Games Store and Uplay.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

MXGP 2021 | Announcement Trailer
The Edge of Reality | Gameplay Trailer | Doctor Who
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know