News

Fatal Frame Maiden of Black Water Release Date, Time, and Price

The terror begins tonight!

October 27, 2021

Fatal Frame Maiden of Black Water release time is less than 24 hours away. Let’s have a look at all the launch details of the game after six years of exclusivity.

Originally launched back in 2014 as a Wii U-exclusive version of the Fatal Frame series, Maiden of Black Water could repeat the success of its predecessors at the time and turned into the last installment of the franchise since then.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: What Will Happen to Persona 6 With Shoji Meguro Leaving Atlus

Now, after six years, the game is no longer exclusive to Wii U as Koei Tecmo attempts to launch it on all platforms in less than 24 hours.

Fatal Frame: Maiden of the Black Water – Overview Trailer

BridTV
3844
Fatal Frame: Maiden of the Black Water – Overview Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/dL7PwZ3a3yg/hqdefault.jpg
835928
835928
center
26546

Fatal Frame Maiden of Black Water Release Date and Time

Depending on your region, Fatal Frame Maiden of Black Water will either be available later on October 27 or earlier on October 28. You can check out the exact release time for your region down below:

North America:

  • October 27 at 6 pm PT/9 pm ET

Europe:

  • October 28 at 1 am UTC/2 am BST/3 am CEST

Asia:

  • October 28 at 10 am JST

So, if you are living in North America, you can prepare yourself for a horrifying night ahead of Halloween.

Fatal Frame Maiden of Black Water Price

The game costs you $39.99 on any platform. There is also a Digital Deluxe Edition that costs $54.99.

Pre-Order Bonus (Until Release Time):

  • Yuri/Miu/Ren Exclusive Costume: Camera Obscura Hat & Yuri/Miu Exclusive Costume: Witch’s Hat

Early Purchase Bonus (Until November 11):

  • Yuri Exclusive Costume: Ryza Outfit, Ryza Hat

Digital Deluxe Edition Content:

  • 20th Anniversary Digital Artbook
  • Past Protagonists Costume Set
  • 6 outfits of various past protagonists of the FATAL FRAME / PROJECT ZERO titles

Fatal Frame Maiden of Black Water will be available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, Nintendo Switch, and PC.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
News

Gaming Trailers

VHS | Reveal Trailer
Fortnite | Moncler Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know