Guides

FFXIV Endwalker Server Maintenance on December 8

The game will be down for four hours.

December 8, 2021

FFXIV Endwalker servers will undergo maintenance for four hours to ensure stable connection for all players across all platforms.

Today, Endwalker expansion is officially available for all players out of the early access period, but it seems the infamous server errors are still there preventing players from having a smooth experience every now and then due to the high number of login requests by players.

In an attempt to help players get rid of the issue, Square Enix increased the size of queue lobbies from 17,000 to 21,000, which makes the appearance of Error 2002 less than before, and lets more players join worlds simultaneously.

FINAL FANTASY XIV ENDWALKER | Launch Trailer

BridTV
6465
FINAL FANTASY XIV ENDWALKER | Launch Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/4Ohz5QUx3p0/hqdefault.jpg
896210
896210
center
26546

FFXIV Server Maintenance Start and End Time

According to the official website of Final Fantasy XIV, the maintenance will begin on December 7 at 10 pm PT or December 8 at 1 am ET/6 am UTC/7 am BST/8 am CEST. It is going to last for four hours at least, during which the game itself and the companion app will be unavailable.

Please note that if something unexpected happens, the maintenance might be extended for a few hours. After the maintenance is done, Patch 6.0 hotfixes will be available for download worldwide across all platforms.

Final Fantasy XIV Endwalker is a huge expansion that adds many new quests into the game as well as new zones for players to explore. Thus far, the community’s reaction to the expansion has been mostly positive. So, if the developers manage to get rid of the server and connection issues, there would hopefully be no more complaints about Endwalker.

Final Fantasy XIV Endwalker is now available on PS4, PS5, and PC. Keep in mind that this is a paid expansion.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Guides

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
FINAL FANTASY XIV Vinyl LP Box
Latest Trailers
Halo Infinite | Fracture: Tenrai Returns Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know