We're Building a Community - Find out how to take part and sign up here.

Game Updates

FFXIV Heavensturn Event Release Date and Time

"Eye of the Tiger, Thrill of Adventure."

January 4, 2022

FFXIV will receive its much anticipated Heavensturn event soon enough with the release time set for midnight in the US.

Final Fantasy XIV players will get the 6.05 update today in a few hours, but this also means a bigger content event is going to get live soon as promised before!

Heavensturn event, which was supposed to go live earlier, was delayed until January 2022 when the development team decided to push back the release of the Endwalker expansion to December 2021.

However, the anticipation is almost over as you will soon be able to enjoy the new content of this event in Final Fantasy XIV.

Final Fantasy XIV | Version 1.0 Trailer

BridTV
6937
Final Fantasy XIV | Version 1.0 Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/XWTtUC9KF6Q/hqdefault.jpg
910719
910719
center
26546

FFXIV Heavensturn Event Release Date and Time

According to the official webpage of the game, Final Fantasy XIV Heavensturn Event will officially go live on January 5 at 12 am PT/3 am ET/8 am UTC/9 am BST/10 am CEST.

Heavensturn event will be around for two weeks, ending on January 19 at 7 am PT/10 am ET/3 pm UTC/4 pm CET.

In order to participate in the Heavensturn event, you will need to have a Dicsiple of Magic or War at the level of 15. If you have the requirement, head to Upper Decks in Limsa Lominsa (X: 11.5, Y: 13.9) and speak to Tora Bugyo.

After meeting Tora, you will be sent on a mission to fight against a tiger, after defeating which you can head back to Tora and receive your rewards, including a Heavensturn ticket.

Final Fantasy XIV is now available on PS4, PS5, and PC. Since the launch of the Endwalker expansion, the game has experienced a few server issues due to an unexpected number of players requesting to join the servers.

Square Enix has temporarily fixed the problem by increasing the queue and simultenous login capacity.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Game Updates

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Monster Hunter Stories 2 | Final Trailer
Latest Trailers
Kingdom Hearts | Series for Nintendo Switch Cloud Version Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know