MMO

FFXIV Housing Update, Server Maintenance Time & Lottery Results

May 15, 2022

Square Enix relaunches its FFXIV Housing feature this week with a big update that fans will want to know about across all platforms.

A new Final Fantasy 14 update being deployed by the development team will release all-important lottery results, following delays and issues with the new system that went live with the Endwalker expansion.

Here’s what you need to know regarding the dates for the new FFXIV Housing Lottery results and upcoming server maintenance scheduled for this week.

When Is The New FFXIV Housing Lottery Update?

Square Enix has confirmed that they will conduct maintenance to restore the correct FFXIV Housing Lottery results on May 16, which will also lift temporary suspensions on plots and relocations. FFXIV Maintenance starts at 3am BST on May 16 and is scheduled to continue for eight hours, bringing all worlds offline in the process. The new FFXIV Housing update will go live after this downtime has ended, which is currently scheduled for 11am BST on Monday, May 16.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

As mentioned above, this maintenance is very important as it fixes identified errors and will properly relay lottery results for affected plots to the appropriate servers.

Other changes include:

  • Winning lottery numbers will be displayed correctly, and land purchases may be finalized accordingly.
  • Temporary suspensions imposed on plot purchases and relocations will be lifted.

Any changes to this schedule will be shared by Square Enix via its social media platforms and will be an important first part of restoring the FFXIV Housing Lottery. Following this update going live and successfully solving the issues that originally removed from the game, Square Enix will then begin the second phase later in the month.

Anyone who is given a winning lottery number has been told to finalize their land purchase by Thursday, 26 May at 14:59 (GMT) / 15:59 (BST) / Friday, 27 May 00:59 (AEST). This will be the official cut off date, and the launch of the next FFXIV lottery cycle across all platforms.

A message from Square Enix explains: “The next lottery cycle will begin promptly on Thursday, 26 May at 15:00 (GMT) / 16:00 (BST) / Friday, 27 May at 01:00 (AEST), at which point you will lose the ability to claim land you won during this lottery. We will announce this deadline again as it grows closer, so please do not forget to claim your land.”

The new lottery cycle will follow the regular 5-day entry period and 4-day results period, meaning that you should be able to follow the system like it used to function earlier in 2022.

MMO
Gary Jones
@GaryJones119

Gary has worked for over ten years as a Journalist and is the Deputy Global Head of Gaming at GRV Media. He's played video games all his life and is still rubbish at nearly all of them.

Read more of Gary's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know