Guides

FFXIV Maintenance Schedule for August 23, When The Servers Back Online

Final Fantasy XIV servers will be down for 9 hours.

By Mehrdad Khayyat

August 23, 2021

FFXIV maintenance for update 5.58 will be pretty long. You’d finish your ongoing things off in the game until later tonight.

Since the launch of the Shadowbringer expansion, a lot of players decided to resume their Final Fantasy XIV career, which resulted in a huge spike in the number of players in the game.

Currently, Endwalker is the next big chapter in Final Fantasy XIV and players are so excited to play it later this year.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: King’s Bounty 2 Release Date & Time, Can You Play it on Xbox Game Pass

However, before we reach there, Square Enix still has some significant updates and hotfixes on the way to make the game much smoother. Update 5.58 for FFXIV will be released on August 24, and prior to its release, there will be server maintenance.

FINAL FANTASY XIV: ENDWALKER Full Trailer

BridTV
1949
FINAL FANTASY XIV: ENDWALKER Full Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/zTTtd6bnhFs/hqdefault.jpg
783914
783914
center
26546

FFXIV Maintenance Schedule

According to the official website of the game, Final Fantasy XIV servers will be out of reach for almost 9 hours. Since it’s a pretty long maintenance, the start and end date of the maintenance will be different depending on the region.

Below, you can take a look at the maintenance schedule in all regions:

North America:

  • Starts on August 23 at 6 pm PT/9 pm ET
  • Ends on August 24 at 3 am PT/6 am ET

Europe:

  • Starts on August 24 at 1 am GMT/2 am BST/3 am CEST
  • Ends on August 24 at 10 am GMT/11 am BST/12 pm CEST

Eastern Asia:

  • Starts on August 24 at 10 am JST
  • Ends on August 24 at 7 pm JST

Final Fantasy XIV is now available on PC. It does have a free trial with no time limit, but the progression will be locked on a certain cap. So, you will need to purchase the base game to continue your progression. Also, you can get each expansion separately if you want more online content.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Hearts of Iron IV | No Step Back Pre-Order Trailer
HITMAN 3: Seven Deadly Sins - Act 7: Wrath | Announcement Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know