Game Updates

FFXIV Maintenance Start and End Time for December 20 and 21

Long maintenance just before update 6.01 goes live.

December 20, 2021

FFXIV will undergo long maintenance tonight while the end time marks midnight in North America and morning time in Europe.

Final Fantasy XIV players won’t be able to have fun in any world tonight as developers are preparing servers for the upcoming Patch 6.01 which is about to fix many problems.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Battlefield 2042 Won’t Receive Any New Content Until March 2022, Leak Suggests

Since Endwalker‘s launch earlier in December, Final Fantasy XIV servers flooded by new and returning players requesting to join the game and experience new content. The number of requests was too high that Square Enix increased the maximum allowed simultaneous requests for logging into the game to 21,000 in a recent update.

Now, after almost two weeks, the game is about to receive its first update after the arrival of Endwalker, and it is expected to fix many issues that players have already faced in the new expansion.

However, before you can download the update, you should wait for the maintenance to finish.

FINAL FANTASY XIV: ENDWALKER Full Trailer

BridTV
1949
FINAL FANTASY XIV: ENDWALKER Full Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/zTTtd6bnhFs/hqdefault.jpg
783914
783914
center
26546

FFXIV Maintenance Start and End Time on December 20 and 21

According to the game’s official webpage, all worlds in Final Fantasy XIV will undergo maintenance for 8 hours across all platforms worldwide. Below, you can check out the start and end time of maintenance in each major region:

North America:

  • From 6 pm PT/9 pm ET on December 20 until 2 am PT/5 am ET on December 21.

Europe:

  • From 2 am UTC/3 am BST/4 am CEST until 10 am UTC/11 am BST/12 pm CEST on December 21.

Eastern Asia:

  • From 11 am JST until 7 pm JST on December 21

In addition to all worlds, The Loadstone will undergo maintenance as well only a few hours after the major maintenance begins. It will end at the same time as the world maintenance ends.

Final Fantasy XIV Endwalker is now available on PC, PS4, and PS5. You can start your free trial now!

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Game Updates

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Monster Hunter Stories 2 | Final Trailer
Latest Trailers
The Anacrusis | Announce Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know