Game Updates

FFXIV Server Status and Maintenance Schedule (June 6-7)

Patch 6.15 is on the way!

June 6, 2022

Final Fantasy XIV fans are already prepared for the upcoming update, but there is only one more step left before you can explore the new content! Let’s have a look at the FFXIV server maintenance start and end times.

A new update is coming your way to Old Sharlayan and other in-game regions in Final Fantasy XIV soon, delivering new questlines as well as some new activities to complete.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Crash Bandicoot to Get a Multiplayer Brawler-Like Entry, Insider Claims

With Patch 6.15, Square Enix aims to deliver a new Tribal questline, which will keep you busy while you are still in Thavnair. It’s yet to be seen how many quests will be added and what would be the rewards.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

Moreover, the new patch will add a new character to your Customer Delivery service. Not many details have been shared on this so far, but we know that the new character is called Ameliance Leveilleur.

Aside from the confirmed additions, you can probably expect some changes to the jobs as well as some new decorations to arrive with the new update. Fixing bugs will definitely be a part of the new patch as well.

Now, let’s see when you can start exploring the new content:

FFXIV Server Maintenance Schedule for Patch 6.15

Final Fantasy XIV servers will go under maintenance on June 6 at 11 pm PT or June 7 at 2 am ET/6 am UTC/7 am BST/8 am CEST/4 pm AEST. The downtime will last for 4 hours, which means you can expect servers to get back online on June 7 at 3 am PT/6 am ET/10 am UTC/11 am BST/12 pm CEST/8 pm AEST.

Once the maintenance is finished, you can start downloading and installing the new update. We will share the official patch notes for Update 6.15 in a separate article as soon as Square Enix shares the details.

Final Fantasy XIV is now available on PS4, PS5, and PC.

Game Updates
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know