FIFA 16 Adding the Ability to Play as Women's Teams for the First Time Ever

May 28, 2015

EA Sports released a brand new trailer for the upcoming iteration to the massive sports franchise spotlighting the brand new addition of women’s national teams to FIFA 16.

In potentially the biggest addition to the FIFA franchise in years there will be 12 women’s national teams playable in match play, offline play, and online friendly matches. The countries whose teams will be featured in the game are Germany, USA, France, Sweden, England, Brazil, Canada, Australia, Spain, China, Italy, and Mexico.

The women’s teams will be able to play only against the other women’s teams in the available modes.

EA Sports timed the announcement quite well with only a little over a week before the FIFA Women’s World Cup kicks off in Canada on June 6th.

You can check out the new trailer down below, and can pick up FIFA 16 when it launches this September.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

or Comment Below

LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Can The FIFA 22 All Stars Squad Win The World Cup On Football Manager 2021?
Latest Trailers
Spider-Man: Miles Morales | Ultimate Edition Trailer
Jason Tinley

I'm a 20 year old aspiring games journalist. I've been told by people that I am “funny” and I like to talk at people at length about things I’m exited or passionate about. Surprisingly many people do not like to be told at length about many of these things so I've taken to you, the internet, to talk at, should you desire to listen.

Read more of Jason's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know