Game Updates

FIFA 22 Server Status and Maintenance Schedule Today (June 9)

Expect 5 hours of maintenance today!

June 9, 2022

EA Sports has just shared a tweet regarding upcoming scheduled maintenance for a number of FIFA titles including FIFA 22. Here is when the FIFA 22 server maintenance will come to a conclusion today.

While it is always best to know about server maintenance a day earlier, it was only an hour ago that EA Sports made players aware of a long downtime in FIFA 22 servers today.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: FIFA 23 Online Career Mode Has Been Reportedly Delayed to Next Year’s Entry

Unfortunately, the developer didn’t reveal the reason for the upcoming maintenance, but you are going to lose your access to the game, especially the online modes, for several hours today.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

You can check out the start and end times for the maintenance down below:

FIFA 22 Maintenance Schedule for Today (June 9)

According to an official post by EA Sports, all FIFA servers – from FIFA 16 to FIFA 22 – will go under maintenance on June 9 at 2 am ET/6 am UTC/7 am BST/8 am CEST/4 pm AEST. The downtime is supposed to last for 5 hours, so you can expect the servers to get back online at 7 am ET/11 am UTC/12 pm BST/1 pm CEST/9 pm AEST.

Keep in mind that the matchmaking for all multiplayer modes will be disabled 30 minutes prior to the beginning of the maintenance. During downtime, you will have no access to the online features of the game, including the Ultimate Team mode.

Hopefully, there won’t be any updates to download after this maintenance.

FIFA 22 is now available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, Nintendo Switch, Stadia, and PC.

There are rumors about the possible announcement of FIFA 23 in the coming weeks, which is going to be the last title in the franchise to be called FIFA before the rebranding to EA Sports FC takes place.

Game Updates
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know