Final Fantasy XV Related Broadcast Set For November 7

Square Enix has revealed that they'll be hosting a livestream this month, expanding upon the future of Final Fantasy XV as we go into its two-year anniversary.

on November 2, 2018 5:49 AM

Square Enix has announced that they’ll be hosting a special Final Fantasy XV livestream on November 7.

I say it time and time again, Final Fantasy XV is the game we’ll never stop hearing about… along with Final Fantasy VII Remake, Kingdom Hearts III, etc. etc. All jokes aside, the broadcast will be in Japanese, but Square is providing subtitles as the livestream is meant for fans of Final Fantasy worldwide.

Viewers will be able to tune in on the previously mentioned date at 8:00 p.m. PT, 11:00 p.m. ET, 4:00 a.m. UTC, and 1:00 p.m. JST. It’s worth noting that the broadcast may be happening on November 8 depending on your timezone. I’ve left a link to the YouTube livestream down below if you’d like to bookmark it.

If I had to guess, we’ll be hearing a lot more about the second wave of downloadable content. It would make sense considering the last we heard anything was way back in April and it was previously mentioned that the content would be available throughout 2019.

Four new DLC episodes are going to be added to the storyline of Final Fantasy XV. Three of the episodes will result in a new grand finale, while one is a side story about one of the game’s more popular heroines, the dragoon Aranea. If you want to avoid any spoilers from the main game, I’d skip the next paragraph.

The three chronological episodes will focus on different characters from the main game’s story, similar to the first wave of DLC. Episode one will focus on Ardyn, the antagonist of Final Fantasy XV, episode two will revolve around Lunafreya, and finally everyone’s favorite sad boy Noctis will finish things off in the last episode. You can check out some images down below that give a bit more insight into the specifics of each episode.

If you haven’t been keeping up with the latest content in Final Fantasy XV, the game recently had a crossover storyline with Hironobu Sakaguchi’s Terra WarsAdditionally, outfits and music were also added from Shadow of the Tomb Raider.

Final Fantasy XV originally launched on November 29, 2016, for PS4 and Xbox One. The game eventually made its way over to PC and the mobile version was recently announced for Nintendo Switch. If you haven’t played Final Fantasy XV yet, you can check out our review of the game.

 /  Staff Writer
Jordan Boyd is a Staff Writer at DualShockers, specializing in indie games, RPGs and shooting titles. He's majoring in journalism at Stony Brook University on Long Island. During the 7th console generation, Jordan faced a crippling blow with the release of Aliens: Colonial Marines that scarred him for life.