News

FIST Forged in Shadow Torch Release Date and Time

Welcome to a dystopian Metroidvania!

By Mehrdad Khayyat

September 6, 2021

The much anticipated PlayStation-exclusive action-packed platforming, FIST Forged in Shadow Torch is just around the corner, with a release date and time set for later tonight in Europe.

Since its first trailer, FIST Forged in Shadow Torch gain huge attention from gamers due to its beautifully designed dystopian environment and action-packed combat system. Later tonight, the game will finally be out on PS4 and PS5.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Clash Royale Season 27 Update Patch Notes for September 6

Crafted by a Chinese team of developers, FIST Forged in Shadow Torch follows the story of Torch City after a hostile invasion. Players will control Rayton, a former resistance soldier who gets back in action after his friend is imprisoned.

While the game features a 3D world, the player follows the story from a 2D point of view, which makes FIST a challenging Metroidvania with platforming elements.

Hopefully, the reviews for FIST Forged in Shadow Torch have been mostly positive so far. Now, let’s have a look at the launch details of the game.

F.I.S.T.: Forged In Shadow Torch | Story Trailer

BridTV
4301
F.I.S.T.: Forged In Shadow Torch | Story Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/BZEiT8QZbmY/hqdefault.jpg
846917
846917
center
26546

When is FIST Forged in Shadow Torch Release Date and Time?

Both PS4 and PS5 players living in North America or Western Europe will be able to play FIST Forged in Shadow Torch on September 6, while Asian and Eastern European players will get access to the game on September 7. Below, you can take a look at the exact release time of the game:

  • September 6 at 3 pm PT/6 pm ET/10 pm GMT/11 pm BST.
  • September 7 at 12 am CEST/7 am JST.

Is FIST Forged in Shadow Torch Coming to PC?

The game will remain a PlayStation console exclusive, but the developers have already announced that a PC version is in the works. However, the release date of the PC version is yet to be announced.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Diablo® II: Resurrected™ | Paladin Class Trailer
KOF XV|Ash Crimson|Trailer #28
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know