Originals

Football Manager 2022 Release Date, Time, and Price

The new season of Football Manager is only a few days away.

November 6, 2021

Let’s have a final look at Football Manager 2022 information, especially the release date and time before its launch.

If neither FIFA nor eFootball could satisfy your hunger for football (soccer) and managing your dream team, then you might give Football Manager a whirl.

The next entry of the Football Manager series will officially be available next week. With every new installment, Football Manager makes significant progress and brings even more realistic experience of managing a team in almost every popular league around and competition around the world.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: How Much Is the Newcastle United Transfer Budget in Football Manager 2022 After the Takeover?

Football Manager 2022 will bring a big overhaul to animations in the match engine. You will no longer see players moving on the pitch in a way as if they are sliding forward. With the new animation engine, you will get to see more realistic and natural movements from players on the pitch.

Furthermore, the AI has also been improved for players on the pitch. As an example, you will see the accuracy of high-risk passes such as through balls would be much less than other forms of passing. Also, timing will be a key factor. So, if a player doesn’t react at the proper time, he would probably miss the chance or the pass.

Last but not least, Football Manager 2022 will bring a new pressing system as well as enhanced dribbling. The game will also add a new role to the formations using three center backs called “Wide Center Back.” This role will have Attack, Support, and Defence modifiers available.

Now, it’s time to talk about the release info.

Will My Terrible Newcastle Team Go DOWN?! Football Manager 2022

BridTV
6274
Will My Terrible Newcastle Team Go DOWN?! Football Manager 2022
890233
890233
center
UCsIwxKQajD9zPQA4SufVXgg
Elecspo (Youtube)
https://yt3.ggpht.com/a/AATXAJxUznA4lOkmaqkQUT9LEkoByQ5fpNm5IHUYaw=s800-c-k-c0xffffffff-no-rj-mo
26546

Football Manager 2022 Release Date and Time

Football Manager 2022 will be available on November 8 in most regions, except for Eastern Asian countries. Below, you can check out the release time in each region of the world.

North America:

  • November 8 at 12 pm PT/3 pm ET

Europe:

  • November 8 at 7 pm UTC/8 pm BST/9 pm CEST

Asia:

  • November 9 at 4 am JST

Football Manager 2022 Price

The game will be available for $54.99 on Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC at launch. However, if you pre-purchase it until launch, you can grab it for $49.95.

It’s worth noting that all Xbox Game Pass subscribers on PC and consoles can play Football Manager 2022 at launch for free.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Originals

Gaming Trailers

Tiny Tina's Assault on Dragon Keep: A Wonderlands One-shot Adventure | Launch Trailer
Call of Duty: Vanguard | Launch Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know