Game Updates

How Long Is Fortnite Downtime Today? v21.10 Server Maintenance Schedule

Fortnite servers will be offline today as preparations for the release of v21.10 begins

June 21, 2022

The first major content update of Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 3 arrives later today with the v21.10 patch. Unfortunately, this means that there will be an extended period of server downtime as Fortnite is brought offline for maintenance.

Once the Fortnite servers are brought back online, a new patch will be available to download and players will be able to jump into some brand new content. If you’re dying to know how long the Fortnite servers will be offline, here’s everything we know about the maintenance schedule for June 21st.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

How Long Is Fortnite Downtime Today? (Tuesday, June 21st)

As confirmed via the official Fortnite Status Twitter account, server downtime will begin on Tuesday, June 21st at 1AM PT / 4AM ET / 9AM BST. Matchmaking will be disabled 30 minutes prior

Unfortunately, the duration of the Fortnite server downtime was not detailed by Epic Games. But, with that being said, servers are usually offline between 1 and 2 hours. Fans can expect Fortnite to come back online no later than 3AM PT / 6AM ET / 11AM BST.

We will be updating this article once downtime has ended, but it’s important to note that maintenance may extend longer than usual should any issues arise during the downtime period.

Fortnite v21.10 Brings New Content To Chapter 3 Season 3

Fortnite players won’t know exactly what’s set to be included in the v21.10 update until it goes live later today. However, thanks to various leakers such as iFireMonkey, we’ve got a pretty good idea of what to expect.

As v21.10 will be the first major content update of Chapter 3 Season 3, fans can expect plenty to dig into once the servers are back online. iFireMonkey believes players can expect the following content from today’s update:

  • Battle Pass Bonus Pages 2-5 Revealed
  • New Weekly Challenges
  • New Snap Variants & Challenges
  • More info about the Vibin’ Narrative Questline
  • Creative Summer Challenges
  • New Cosmetics
  • Naruto Collab
  • July Crew Pack
  • New NPCs Potentially Enabled (Summer Drift, Unpeely, Meowscles, Envision, Beach Bomber, & Boardwalk Ruby)
  • The Surfboard Potentially Enabled (was updated in v20.00)
  • Some sort of new weapon/gadget for the week afters hotfix update
  • Arena Pre-Season Ends!

Make sure to stay tuned for the official v21.10 patch notes as soon as they’re released, right here at DualShockers.

Game Updates
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle (He/Him) is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know