Guides

How Long Is Fortnite Downtime Today? v21.20 Server Maintenance Schedule

Fortnite's servers will be offline for a brief period of time today as Epic Games prepares for the release of v21.20

July 6, 2022

Fortnite is set to receive its next major content update later today, with v21.20 expected to bring a new summer event, map changes, and more. Unfortunately, there will be an extended period of server downtime prior to the launch of the new patch.

Players can likely expect the downtime for v21.20 to last anywhere between one and two hours, with online functionality unavailable during the maintenance time. After downtime has wrapped up, players will also need to download and install a new patch, the size of which is currently unconfirmed but will likely be around 2GB depending on your platform.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

When Will Fortnite Be Back Up? v21.20 Server Downtime Schedule

Fortnite is set to enter server downtime for update v21.20 on Wednesday, July 6th 2022 at 1AM PT / 4AM ET / 9AM BST / 10AM CEST. Matchmaking will be disabled 30 minutes prior to the beginning of the maintenance, which means you won’t be able to join a game during this time. If you’re already in a game, you will be removed from it once the downtime begins at the aforementioned time.

Unfortunately, Epic Games did not confirm exactly how long the Fortnite server downtime is expected to last. However, based on the release of previous content updates, Fortnite is expected to be back up by 3AM PT / 6AM ET / 11AM BST / 12PM CEST.

Once Fortnite server downtime is completed, update v21.20 will be available to download and install across all supported platforms. According to ShiinaBR, a notorious leaker within the community, today’s update will likely include the following content:

  • Map changes to either Sleepy Sound or Condo Canyon
  • New summer event for 2022
  • Indiana Jones cosmetics
  • New weekly quests
  • Possible new weapon or unvaulted weapon

Make sure to stay tuned to DualShockers as we bring you the official v21.20 patch notes as soon as they are released by Epic Games.

Guides
Kyle Knight
@KyleJKnight_

Kyle (He/Him) is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know