Originals

Fortnite Servers Down Today (May 25) - v16.50 Server Downtime Schedule

Don't panic, the servers are simply down for maintenance!

If you’ve just booted up Fortnite to drop in and get a quick victory royale, you’ve probably quickly realised the servers are offline. Luckily, the Fortnite servers are simply down for scheduled maintenance for the update released on May 25.

Epic Games have released the downtime schedule for the v16.50 update, check the full list of times out below, including when you can jump back into Fortnite.

  • MORE: Fortnite x NBA Crossover Announced

Impossible Escape LTM Trailer – Fortnite

BridTV
1968
Impossible Escape LTM Trailer – Fortnite
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/Yky7trXRt_k/hqdefault.jpg
784508
784508
center
26546

Fortnite v16.50 Server Downtime Schedule

UPDATE: The servers are now reportedly back online and v16.50 is live! Download the patch and jump in right now.

The Fortnite servers are official down on May 25, but thanks to the official Fortnite Status Twitter Account, we’ve got some information surrounding the v16.50 Server Downtime Schedule. Check the times out below.

Downtime Begins

Epic Games have stated that servers will be taken offline at the times below. Players will be prompted to download the v16.50 patch before they can jump back in.

4AM ET | 1AM PT | 9AM BST

Downtime Ends

Although Epic Games did not detail an official time that the servers would be back online, downtime usually lasts for an hour. You can expect the servers to go back online at the following times.

5AM ET | 2AM PT | 10AM BST

It’s possible that maintenance may last longer than expected, so we will update this article as soon as servers are back online.

Fortnite v16.50 Update

The new v16.50 update for Fortnite will be unvaulting a fan favorite weapon as well as making some other changes.

If you want to find out more details surrounding the new v16.50 Fortnite update, check out the link below to find the full patch notes.

  • MORE: Fortnite v16.50 Patch Notes

Fortnite Chapter 2: Season 7

With the May 25 Fortnite update rumoured to be the last for Chapter 2: Season 6, fans are now eagerly awaiting the arrival of Chapter 2: Season 7.

According to the current Battle Pass, Season 6 will come to an end on June 7, 2021. Players can expect the brand new Season of Fortnite to arrive shortly after Season 6 concludes on June 7.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Kyle Knight

Kyle is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Video Trailers

Horizon Forbidden West - State of Play Gameplay Reveal
Necromunda: Hired Gun - Opening Cinematic Trailer

Got a tip?

Let us know