GamesCom 2010: More Dance Central Tracks Announced

GamesCom 2010: More Dance Central Tracks Announced


This morning, or umm this afternoon depending where in the world you are right now, Harmonix has revealed 10 more artists that will be joining the Dance Central track list for when the game releases alongside Microsoft’s Kinect this fall. Dance Central is the reason to pick  Kinect this November and with this latest track list addition Harmonix just helped to solidify that. Do you know what’s better than dance music? Nothing, You want to know why? It’s because Dance Music is the  genre that without a doubt has the biggest collection of one hit wonders and there’s nothing better than a one hit wonder. Hit the jump to check out the 10 new artists as well as the ones that are already announced, in the mean time I’m going to practice doing the worm until i publish my next post.

Dance Central songs announced today are listed below

  • Basement Jaxx – “Rendez-Vu”
  • Nelly Furtado – “Maneater”
  • Benny Benassi – “Satisfaction”
  • Nina Sky – “Move Ya Body”
  • Cascada – “Evacuate the Dancefloor”
  • Pitbull – “I Know You Want Me (Calle Ocho)
  • Fannypack – “Hey Mami”
  • Rihanna – “Pon de Replay”
  • Kool & The Gang – “Jungle Boogie”
  • Technotronic – “Pump Up the Jam”
  • Kylie Minogue – “Can’t Get You Out of My Head”

Previously announced Dance Central tracks are listed below:

  • Beastie Boys – “Body Movin’ (Fatboy Slim Remix)”
  • No Doubt – “Hella Good”
  • Bell Biv DeVoe – “Poison”
  • Salt-N-Pepa – “Push It”
  • Lady Gaga – “Poker Face”
  • Snoop Dogg/Pharrell – “Drop It Like It’s Hot”
  • Lipps Inc – “Funkytown”
  • Young MC – “Bust A Move”
  • M.I.A. – “Galang ‘05”