Garou: Mark of the Wolves is Making its Way to the Nintendo Switch May 11

SNK’s Garou: Mark of the Wolves will be making its way to the Nintendo Switch on May 11 as part of the ACA NeoGeo series.

The title will be available to download for $6.99. Garou: Mark of the Wolves, which is part of the Fatal Fury series, released in Arcades in Japan in 1999, and was soon ported to the Neo Geo and Dreamcast. It was then released on Xbox 360 in 2009, before finally making its way to PC, PS4, and PS Vita last December. It is considered one of SNK’s best fighting games, and after picking it up on PS4 last December, I certainly agree with that sentiment. Rock Howard, one of Garou’s main characters, was recently added to The King of Fighters XIV as a DLC character.

This was confirmed by a listing on the European Nintendo Switch eShop. For those who don’t know about Garou: Mark of the Wolves, you can read the overview present on that page below:

“Garou: Mark of the Wolves is a fighting game released by SNK in 1999. The son of Geese Howard, Rock Howard, who has been raised by Terry Bogard is the main character in this first episode of a new generation in the Fatal Fury series. Numerous new game mechanics such as the ‘Breaking’ feature have been introduced in this acclaimed fighting masterpiece resulting in a game with a variety of deep strategies available to players.”

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Tomas Franzese

Tomas Franzese is a News Editor at DualShockers, writing a variety of reviews and shedding light on upcoming games for both PC and consoles. While he has been a gamer most of his life, he began writing for DualShockers in 2016 and has almost never put his computer or a controller down since.

Video Trailers

Story Teaser: Through the Eyes of a Dragon | Genshin Impact
Dead by Daylight - Tome VII: Forsaken Reveal Trailer | PS4

Got a tip?

Let us know