News

Genshin Impact 1.5 Livestream Schedule - UTC-5 to ET Time, How to Watch, Eula, Zhongli Banner Rerun Confirmed

miHoYo officially announced the Genshin Impact 1.5 Sneak Peek livestream is happening on April 16, here’s the schedule and time for the stream so you can watch it as fast as possible.

Where to watch the Genshin Impact 1.5 stream?

The Genshin Impact Ver 1.5 update stream will first happen in Chinese, on the official page of miHoYo on Bilibili on April 16, at 8 AM ET / 5 AM PT / 13:00 GMT. If you’re in another time zone, click here for a table with conversions to more time zones. And here’s a countdown to the stream.

As usual, the Japanese Genshin Impact official Twitter announced it will publish live the Chinese stream’s details. And as usual, I’ll be translating everything simultaneously with a constantly updated report, so stay tuned.

  • LEAKS – Latest leaks featuring Eula

It’s also interesting to note that the visual for the livestream features leaked character Eula, aka End User License Agreement. The Zhongli banner rerun is all but officially confirmed now as well. While leakers said Zhongli is first, we officially still don’t know whether him or Eula will get their banner first. This will be revealed on stream.

Usually, when a new character is featured in the livestream visual, only their silhouette is shown. miHoYo knows the leaks for 1.5 heavily circulated, so there’s no point hiding Eula. And miHoYo knows what’s in a beta will be data mined in the first place. Now to see how different some of the info will be in the official game compared to the beta. And if we’ll actually get the Homeworld system in 1.5.

1.5 English livestream

The English version of the Genshin Impact 1.5 livestream will be happening at a slightly different time, at 12 PM ET / 9 AM PT / 17:00 GMT. (Click here for a table with other time zones). As usual, this is a few hours after the Chinese one.

We will be watching this stream as well, and adapt our report with additional details.

Genshin Impact is available on PC, PS4, and mobile. A PS5 version is coming soon. A Switch version was announced, but we haven’t heard about it since its reveal. Ver 1.5 is scheduled to launch on April 27 ET / April 28 GMT.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Iyane Agossah

Living near Paris, Iyane is the head of Japanese content at DualShockers. You can reach him on Twitter at @A_iyane07

Video Trailers

Boruto: Naruto Next Generations - Ending 15 | Answers
Avowed - Official Announce Trailer

Got a tip?

Let us know