News

Genshin Impact 1.6 Livestream Officially Announced - UTC-5 to ET Time, How to Watch, Klee Banner Rerun, Swimsuit Skins

Genshin Impact 1.6 Livestream Schedule

Following the leaks last week, miHoYo has officially announced the 1.6 Sneak Peek livestream for Genshin Impact, confirming the Klee banner rerun and the new summer swimsuit Skins / costumes for Jean and Barbara – here’s the time and schedule for the Chinese and English versions of the stream.

Version 1.6 “Midsummer Island Adventure” Trailer | Genshin Impact

BridTV
2154
Version 1.6 “Midsummer Island Adventure” Trailer | Genshin Impact
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/OrZ8RbXwoK4/hqdefault.jpg
790534
790534
center
26546

Genshin Impact 1.6 livestream time, how to watch

The Genshin Impact Ver 1.6 update stream will first happen in Chinese, on the official page of miHoYo on Bilibili on May 28 at the following times:

  • 8 AM ET
  • 5 AM PT
  • 13:00 GMT

If you’re in another time zone, here’s a table with more time conversions. And here’s a countdown to the 1.6 livestream.

The Japanese Genshin Impact official Twitter will live translate the Chinese stream, and I’ll be in turn live translating the tweets myself with a constantly updated article, so stay tuned.

Genshin Impact 1.6 – Summer islands, skins, boat system, Kazuha

During the livestream, we’ll most notably get official word on how much Skins will cost, confirming or denying the leaks. Moreover, if miHoYo follows the same roadmap as what was leaked, a gacha banner for Kazuha, a new Sword and Anemo character from Inazuma, should be revealed as well.

Note that the visual for the livestream includes Klee as well, hinting that she will get a banner rerun, confirming the leaks.

We should be hearing about the boat system and the new summer archipelago too. While the English official name for Genshin Impact Version 1.6 was not revealed yet, the Japanese name is 真夏!島?大冒険 which can be translated to Summer Islands Big adventure!, so it’s pretty much confirmed the islands and boats are coming.

Last but not least, we will get new codes for free Primogems.

Genshin Impact 1.6 English livestream

The English version of the Genshin Impact 1.6 livestream will be happening, just as always, four hours after the Chinese stream, at 12 PM ET / 9 AM PT / 17:00 GMT. Click here for a table with other time zones. And here for a countdown. We will be watching this stream as well, and update our report with additional details.

The English version of the stream will be held on the Genshin Impact English YouTube.

  • MORE LEAKS – What we know about the boat (Skiff) system
https://twitter.com/GenshinImpact/status/1397402113957928960

Genshin Impact is available on PC, PS4, PS5, iOS, and Android. A Nintendo Switch version is also in development, but miHoYo is reportedly struggling with the port. Genshin Impact Version 1.6 should launch on June 8 ET / June 9 GMT.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Iyane Agossah

Living near Paris, Iyane is the head of Japanese content at DualShockers. You can reach him on Twitter at @A_iyane07

Video Trailers

I Am Fish - O-fish-al Reveal Trailer
Paladins - Beach Bash Event Pass Trailer

Got a tip?

Let us know