News

Genshin Impact 2.1 Countdown: Release Time/Date, Free Primogems, Aloy, Maintenance Schedule

Here is the release time and countdown of the Genshin Impact 2.1 Update.

By Md Armughanuddin

August 30, 2021

Genshin Impact’s 2.1 update is all set to release very soon, and fans are quite eager to learn more about the upcoming update.

The live stream for the update was held a few days ago. While miHoYo announced a plethora of stuff for the game, fans were quite unhappy with the reveal during the live stream.

  • MORE: Genshin Impact Engulfing Lightning – How To Get, Rarity, Best Stats

For those who are unaware, the month of September will be marking the first anniversary of Genshin Impact, and the community was expecting a plethora of stuff to arrive in the game. However, when miHoYo announced the rewards, it came down to only 23 pulls being awarded to the players, while fans were expecting as many as 100.

All that aside, the update is all set to arrive very soon, and like always, miHoYo has detailed all the intricacies of the update. Here is all you need to know about it.

Character Demo – “Aloy: Otherworldly Hunter” | Genshin Impact

BridTV
4537
Character Demo – “Aloy: Otherworldly Hunter” | Genshin Impact
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/NQBk9S1fpcw/hqdefault.jpg
852385
852385
center
26546

Genshin Impact 2.1 Countdown: Release Time/Date, Free Primogems, Aloy, Maintenance Schedule

miHoYo has announced that the maintenance will be starting on September 1st at 6 am (UTC+8). If you live in other time zones, this will be equivalent to 3 pm PST, 6 pm EST, and 11 pm BST on August 31st.

The maintenance will be lasting for 5 hours and players will be getting a total of 60 Primogems each for each hour. That means, in total, they will be getting 300 Primogems. If by any chance the maintenance finishes early, then they will still get 300 Primogems.

The maintenance will be over by 11 am (UTC+8) so players will be able to log in to the game by then. Preloads are already live, so players can download the update beforehand to make sure they don’t have to wait once the update goes live. With the arrival of Aloy, characters such as Raiden Shogun, Sara, new regions, weapons, and much more, the update will surely be adding tons of new stuff in the game.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Dauntless | Power Balance Teaser
Call of Duty®: Vanguard | Story Trailer
Md Armughanuddin
@armughanuddin

Md is the Head of Content- India for DualShockers. He is pursuing Computer Science Engineering and is really passionate about gaming and technology. You can find him cracking complex coding problems during the day, and covering the latest happenings in the industry at night.

Read more of Md's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know