News

Genshin Impact 2.2 Livestream & Concert Countdown, Time & How to Watch

By Md Armughanuddin

October 2, 2021

Genshin Impact is gearing up for quite an exciting event, and the community is quite eager to know what miHoYo has in store for fans out there.

If you have been playing the game for a while, you might be well aware of the fact that the month of September is quite historic for the game. For those who are new, it is the first anniversary of the game and there are some big plans to celebrate it.

While the developers had announced a number of rewards initially, the community wasn’t quite happy with it as it was quite less. Eventually, miHoYo increased the rewards significantly. In fact, one of the rewards that were given out for free was supposed to be a part of a paid bundle but was later given out for free due to the outrage.

  • MORE: Genshin Impact 2.3 Leaks: New Character Itto, Weapon Picture Leaked

All that aside, miHoYo will be organizing a live stream for the next update tomorrow, and this time, there is a concert as well just to celebrate the game’s anniversary. Here is all you need to know about it.

Genshin Impact Concert 2021 | Melodies of an Endless Journey Teaser

BridTV
5260
Genshin Impact Concert 2021 | Melodies of an Endless Journey Teaser
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/MmXiEhMZwr4/hqdefault.jpg
870785
870785
center
26546

When is the 2.2 Livestream?

The 2.2 Update live stream will be held on 3rd October. We do know for a fact that a new 4-star character, Thoma, will be arriving as part of the update. There is some ambiguity regarding who the 5-star character will be, but a Hu-Tao and Childe rerun is highly probable according to leaks. Here are the timings of the Livestream.

  • 8.00 AM EDT
  • 1.00 PM BST
  • 8.00 PM CST
  • 9.00 PM JST

When is the Anniversary Concert?

To celebrate the game’s first anniversary, the Melodies of an Endless Journey concert will be held just after the live stream. There will be some notable guests joining the event, so make sure to tune in! Here are the timings of the concert.

  • 9.40pm JST
  • 8.40pm CST
  • 8.40am EDT
  • 1.40pm BST

How to watch the event?

The event will be streamed live on the official Twitch channel of the game. You can find the channel link here.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War & Warzone | The Haunting Trailer
Sherlock Holmes Chapter One | Be the detective Trailer
Md Armughanuddin
@armughanuddin

Md is the Head of Content- India for DualShockers. He is pursuing Computer Science Engineering and is really passionate about gaming and technology. You can find him cracking complex coding problems during the day, and covering the latest happenings in the industry at night.

Read more of Md's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know