We're Building a Community - Find out how to take part and sign up here.

Game Updates

God of War PC Pre-Load Details Plus Confirmed Release Date & Time

It's time to tear the Norse apart!

January 13, 2022

God of War is eventually stepping into the world of PC gaming this Friday as the release time is less than 48 hours away and the pre-load time will be approaching in almost 6 hours!

For the first time ever, Sony is attempting to launch an entry of its highly popular God of War franchise on PC. A series that has been running since PlayStation 2, received a huge overhaul back in 2018 by putting Kratos into a brand new adventure after crushing all Greek gods.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Tales of Arise Producer Teases Remakes & Possible Anime Plans

God of War (2018) is seemingly the beginning of a new trilogy, and it doesn’t require a massive knowledge of the previous titles’ events, which could make it a new entry point for players who have never played a God of War game before. Probably that’s why we now see this game joining Steam.

God of War | PC Announce Trailer

BridTV
5984
God of War | PC Announce Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/PR8O_4PkeUU/hqdefault.jpg
885706
885706
center
26546

God of War PC Pre-Load Time

As revealed by the official Twitter account of Santa Monica Studios, the preload of God of War on Steam will begin on January 12 (today) at 8 am PT/11 am ET/4 pm UTC/5 pm CET.

God of War is already available on PS4 and is playable on PS5 through backward compatibility. The game didn’t receive a Director’s Cut edition similar to Ghost of Tsushima or Death Stranding probably because the developers have been hard at work to deliver God of War Ragnarok as well as the other unannounced project of Santa Monica.

With the first part of the Kratos’ Norse adventure coming to PC, fans could rest assured that they will get their hands on God of War Ragnarok on PC as well, but it remains a mystery whether the anticipation would last for over three years again or it could be coming in one year or so after the PS5 launch.

God of War PC Release Date & Time

God of War’s official release date is January 14, 2021. It has been confirmed that it will release at the following time around the globe:

  • 9 am PT
  • 11 am CT
  • 12 pm ET
  • 5 pm UTC
  • 6 pm CET

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Game Updates

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Smite | 2022 God Lineup Season 9 Teaser Trailer
Latest Trailers
HUMANKIND | Official Endless Mod Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know