Guides

Grime Release Time, Platforms, Free Demo, and System Requirements

A new adventure for Dark Souls fans.

By Mehrdad Khayyat

August 1, 2021

The Grime release time has been set for earlier in the morning for European players, which means you could probably start the new week with a Souls-like, 2D action-adventure game.

The next hardcore action RPG from Hidetaka Miyazaki and FromSoftware studios is months away, leaving Souls fans no choice but to play the alternative options from other developers.

Grime is one of the promising Souls-like indies of this year. Developed by Clover Bite, the game is a dark adventure in 2D dungeons filled with weird and demonic bosses and enemies.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: How to Play Zombies in COD Mobile – August 2021 Update

Grime features a dark and unique world design, which makes it a special experience regarding its indie budget. The game managed to achieve the Best Visual Art award in its showcase at Taipei Game Show 2021.

If you are looking forward to playing this game as soon as it launches, then let’s get into details of the game’s release date and time.

Horror Tales: The Wine | Release Trailer

BridTV
3893
Horror Tales: The Wine | Release Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/sGpGeggQ7Rg/hqdefault.jpg
836939
836939
center
26546

Grime Release Date and Time

Grime will be available on August 2nd. Below, you can check out the release time of the game in each region.

  • 11 pm PT (August 1)
  • 2 am ET (August 2)
  • 6 am GMT (August 2)
  • 7 am BST (August 2)
  • 8 am CEST (August 2)
  • 3 pm JST (August 2)

Grime Platforms and System Requirements

Grime will be available on Stadia and PC. The PC version of the game can be played both on Windows and Mac operating systems.

Hopefully, it’s a low-spec-friendly game and many systems can run it without struggling so much.

MINIMUM:

  • OS: Windows 10
  • Processor: Intel i5 3470 or AMD equivelent
  • Memory: 4 GB RAM
  • Graphics: Nvidia GeForce 960 or AMD equivelent
  • DirectX: Version 10
  • Storage: 10 GB available space

The price tag of Grime is yet to be known as the developer has not enabled pre-purchase for the game. However, you can now install the free demo of the game and play it. You will be able to carry over your progress into the main game if you decide to buy it afterward.

Grime launches on PC on August 2nd. No plans for a console release have been specified by the developers.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Kid A Mnesia Exhibition | PlayStation Showcase 2021 Teaser Trailer
Ultra Age | Launch Gameplay Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know