Guides

Why Is GTA Online Down Today? Server Maintenance Schedule For June 22

Some GTA Online players may experience connectivity issues today as Rockstar performs some routine maintenance

June 22, 2022

The GTA: Online servers are officially down for PC users around the world today as Rockstar Games begins an extended period of maintenance.

Rockstar Games took to their official support website on June 21st to announce some planned maintenance for GTA: Online, beginning on June 22nd. Thankfully, only PC users will be affected by the outage, with PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X|S platforms operating as normal.

Unfortunately, if you’re a PC player, you’re probably going to be experiencing some connectivity issues for a few hours today.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

Why Is GTA Online Down Today?

According to the official Rockstar Support website, GTA: Online is down today due to the supporting Rockstar Services being temporarily unavailable. The outage is for scheduled maintenance, and shouldn’t affect console users.

Players will still be able to access Grand Theft Auto V during the downtime, but its multiplayer counterpart will be made unavailable for approximately five hours.

GTA Online Server Maintenance Schedule For June 22

Server maintenance for GTA: Online is set to begin on Wednesday, June 22nd at 1AM ET / 5AM UTC / 6AM BST. According to Rockstar Games, the downtime is expected to last a maximum of five hours, meaning services should resume as normal from 6AM ET / 10AM UTC / 11AM BST.

However, it was noted by the developers in their announcement that “maintenance is not expected to take the entire scheduled window and services will return as soon as the maintenance is completed”. So, it’s looking likely that PC players will be able to jump back in sooner than expected.

As mentioned previously, today’s scheduled maintenance is only for PC users. If you’re having connectivity issues on PlayStation or Xbox, we recommend checking the server status via the official Rockstar Games website.

Guides
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle (He/Him) is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know