Guides

Guilty Gear Strive Maintenance Time August 1 - When Servers Back Online

It's time for monthly maintenance.

By Mehrdad Khayyat

July 31, 2021

Guilty Gear Strive monthly maintenance for August kicks off at midnight in the US and earlier in the morning in Europe.

Without Guilty Gear Strive, this year could be a boring year for fighting fans. It’s probably safe to say that Guilty Gears Strive has been the most favorite fighting release of this year so far.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Bruce Willis Becomes Chris Redfield in This Resident Evil Village Mod

At the beginning of every month, Guilty Gear Strive receives server maintenance. Regarding that Sunday is the first day of August, servers will go down for an hour.

GUILTY GEAR -STRIVE- Season Pass 1 Playable Character #1 Trailer

BridTV
3646
GUILTY GEAR -STRIVE- Season Pass 1 Playable Character #1 Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/DeTYR57hB44/hqdefault.jpg
830456
830456
center
26546

Guilty Gear Strive Maintenance Schedule

As revealed by Arc System in the Guilty Gear Strive Twitter account, the game will host monthly maintenance on Sunday, August 1st. The maintenance will last for one hour. Below, you can check out the start and end times of maintenance in different regions.

  • 12:30 am to 1:30 am (PT)
  • 3:30 am to 4:30 am (ET)
  • 7:30 am to 8:30 am (GMT)
  • 8:30 am to 9:30 am (BST)
  • 9:30 am to 10:30 am (CEST)

Keep in mind that during the maintenance time, you won’t be able to play online. However, the offline modes will still be available.

The developers have not revealed whether there would be any updates following the maintenance or not. But if they roll out something new, we will share the patch notes with you.

Recently, the developer revealed the first part of Season Pass 1 content, which includes a new playable character, Goldlewis Dickinson, along with two new stages.

Goldlewis Dickinson is already available in the game for Season Pass owners. You can also buy the character separately as a DLC if you don’t want to spend on Season Pass 1.

Guilty Gear Strive is now available for PS4, PS5, and PC.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Minecraft Live 2021 | Announcement Trailer
NBA 2K22 | MyTEAM Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know