Guitar Hero Live Features Kanye, Lil Wayne, and Kid Cudi in This Week’s Premium Sets

March 22, 2016

Welcome to the weekly Guitar Hero Live update! As many of you know, Monday-Wednesday is when Guitar Hero Live gets the lion share of additions to their roster via the Premium Sets. Last week’s selections had a solid “luck-of-the-Irish” theme, however, this week is going back to hits with a mix of hip-hop and punk-rock.

For those out of the loop, Premium Sets, which allow you to play select tracks before they are released to the general public a week later, are unlocked through either micro-transaction or completing select songs with qualifying scores. This is what players got this week:


Rock vs. Hip Hop

  • Kid Cudi ft. Kanye West – “Erase Me”
  • Liam Bailey ft. A$AP Ferg – “Villain”
  • Kevin Rudolf ft. Lil Wayne – “Let It Rock”

Punk Rock Connection

  • The Gaslight Anthem – “The ’59 Sound”
  • Four Year Strong – “Go Down in History”
  • Anti-Flag ft. Tim Armstrong – “Brandenburg Gate”

Also, with the advent of new Premium Shows, the old Shows are thrown into the On Demand list and are available for Guitar Hero on demand. Expect to find these in the lineup from last week:

  • Ash – “Burn Baby Burn”
  • Flogging Molly – “Drunken Lullabies”
  • The Gills – “Rubberband”
  • Lyger – “Stroke”
  • Two Door Cinema Club – “What You Know”
  • Worriers – “Most Space”
Lou Contaldi

Lou Contaldi specializes in both reviews and the business behind gaming. He began writing about tech and video games while getting his Juris Doctor at Hofstra University School of Law. He is maybe the only gaming journo based in Nashville, TN.

Read more of Lou's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know