Guitar Hero Live Lets Fall Out Boy and Pop Rock Take Center Stage

Welcome to the Wednesday weekly Guitar Hero Live update! As many of you know, Wednesday is when Guitar Hero Live gets the lion share of additions to their roster via the Premium Sets.

For those out of the loop, Premium Sets, which allow you to play select tracks before they are released to the general public a week later, are unlocked through either micro-transaction or completing select songs with qualifying scores. This is what players got this week:

Pop Power!

  • 5 Seconds of Summer — “She Looks So Perfect”
  • Sheppard — “Geronimo”
  • Sky Ferreria — “You’re Not the One”

Fall Out Boy Live Christmas 2015

  • Fall Out Boy — “Centuries” (Live)
  • Fall Out Boy — “Irresistible” (Live)
  • Fall Out Boy — “Uma Thurman” (Live)

Also, with the advent of new Premium Shows, the old Shows are thrown into the On Demand list and are available for Guitar Hero on demand. Expect to find these in the lineup from last week:

  • COIN – “Run”
  • The Colourist – “We Won’t Go Home”
  • Joe Satriani – “Shockwave Supernova”
  • Little Daylight – “Mona Lisa”
  • Nickelback – “Get ‘Em Up”
  • Weezer – “Back to the Shack”
Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Lou Contaldi

Lou Contaldi specializes in both reviews and the business behind gaming. He began writing about tech and video games while getting his Juris Doctor at Hofstra University School of Law. He is maybe the only gaming journo based in Nashville, TN.

Video Trailers

Project CARS 3 - Electric Pack DLC Trailer
Call of Duty®: Black Ops Cold War - Official PC Trailer

Got a tip?

Let us know