Halo 5: Guardians Soundtrack Gets A Limited Edition Vinyl Release

on October 21, 2015 9:14 AM

The music has always been a big part of the Halo series, and Halo 5: Guardians is shaping up to have another stellar soundtrack. Composed mostly by Kazuma Jinnouchi and has been available to stream for the past week.

Microsoft today announced the official plans to release the soundtrack and when fans could get their hands on it. The soundtrack will be available for download on October 30, just 3 days after the game releases. Details were also revealed for a physical CD and vinyl release:

Digital Edition ($15.99):

  • Pre-orders are up now at iTunes and Amazon.com
  • All pre-orders get instant access to five tracks: “Halo Canticles,” “Light Is Green,” “Kamchatka,” “The Trials,” and “Osiris Suite, Act 1”

Standard CD/LP ($24.99):

  • Comes with MP3 download card

Clear Vinyl ($24.99 – only available at Hastings!):

  • Limited run of only 1,000 copies
  • Comes with MP3 download card

Limited Edition ($49.99):

  • 2 compact discs
  • Vinyl double album
  • Blu-ray with 5.1 Surround-Sound edition soundtrack and cinematic exclusive, “The Sprint – Making Halo 5: Guardians”
  • Orchestral sheet music of “Jameson Locke” from the recording session at Abby Roads Studios
  • Digital download card featuring exclusive bonus tracks
 /  Staff Writer
AJ is an aspiring writer currently studying at Michigan State University. He can usually be found somewhere online talking about Star Wars or Metal Gear Solid.