News

Halo MCC Season 8 Release Date and Time

New season begins tomorrow!

By Mehrdad Khayyat

October 12, 2021

Hale MCC Season 8 release time is approaching in less than 24 hours, bringing new multiplayer content for Halo: Combat Evolved, Halo 3, Halo Reach, and more.

With the Master Chief Collection, 343 Industries revived the whole Halo series and provided smooth all-in-one access to all Halo titles before Halo 5 Guardians, allowing all Halo fans to have fun and jump from one entry to the other one, without switching between different games.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Is there a Shiny Gastly in Pokemon Go October Spotlight Hour 2021?

While the Halo fans are hyped for the upcoming Halo Infinite, especially after the game’s pretty successful Open Beta sessions, a new season in Halo The Master Chief Collection is probably the only thing that could ease the anticipation for Infinite a little bit.

Halo Infinite Multiplayer – Season One Cinematic Intro

BridTV
4517
Halo Infinite Multiplayer – Season One Cinematic Intro
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/PkqgCYxHSOk/hqdefault.jpg
851718
851718
center
26546

Halo MCC Season 8 Release Date and Time

Halo The Master Chief Collection Season 8 will be available on October 13 during the morning at US Westcoast (PST). The exact release time could vary from 10 am PT/1 pm ET/5 pm UTC to 11:30 am PT/2:30 pm ET/6:30 pm UTC.

While the official information on Season 8 content is yet to be revealed, the new season is expected to deliver new modes and maps to the collection as well as more customizing options for both campaign and multiplayer sections of the collection.

Also, as it was tested in the pre-launch flight of the Season 8 content, you should expect new accessibility features as well as some returning UI from the original Halo titles in higher resolution.

The official content and patch notes of the new season should be out later today. We will share the info with you as soon as we receive new details.

Halo The Master Chief Collection is now available on Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC. You can play it for free through the Xbox Game Pass subscription.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Diablo® II: Resurrected™ | Act IV Epilogue Cinematic
WRC 10 | Accolades Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know