Entertainment

Harley Quinn Season 3 Release Date, Time, & Where To Watch

Season 3 of Harley Quinn will premiere this week on HBO Max.

July 27, 2022

DC’s Harley Quinn got its second season in April 2020, and it was received well by comic book fans for its dark and gritty storyline. A few months after the second season’s spectacular finale, DC Universe renewed the animated TV show for one more season. Since then, DC fans have been eagerly waiting to see Harley Quinn and Poison Ivy back on their screens. Well, after being on hiatus for around two years, the TV show is making a return with its anticipated Season 3.

Season 3 of Harley Quinn will premiere with the first three episodes on HBO Max this Thursday, July 28th, 2022, at 12 AM PT (Pacific Timing). However, the show’s release time will vary depending on your region. So, here’s the exact release schedule to help you track the new episodes in your time zone:

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY
  • Pacific Time: 12:00 AM PT
  • Central Time: 2:00 AM CT
  • Eastern Time: 3:00 AM ET
  • British Time:  8:00 AM GMT
  • European Time: 9:00 AM CEST
  • Indian Time: 12:30 PM IST

The critically-acclaimed animated series follows the adventures of Harley Quinn after she parts ways with Joker. She is accompanied by Poison Ivy and other quirky characters like King Shark and Clayface from DC comics. In the third season, Joker will run for Mayor while Ivy crafts a plan to claim every inch of land from humans. However, as King Shark states in the official trailer, “Ivy’s new plan is even more of a disaster than a Harley plan.” So, the legendary duo will create a lot of trouble for the people of Gotham in the third season.

Harley Quinn originally premiered its first two seasons on DC Universe; however, at DC FanDome 2021, the creators announced that the show is moving to HBO Max for its third season. It is not the only TV show that left DC Universe, as we’ve seen other shows like Titans and Doom Patrol follow a similar trend.

The second season of Harley Quinn featured 13 episodes, but HBO Max confirmed that Season 3 would get only ten episodes. So, unfortunately, the upcoming season will be relatively shorter. After the premiere, the network will follow a weekly release schedule for the remaining seven episodes, and the season will end on September 15th, 2022.

Entertainment
Shivam Gulati
@intronerd94

Shiv (He/Him) is a video game enthusiast who loves exploring everything happening in the gaming community. He enjoys competitive games in particular, even though he loses most of the time. He is an entertainment and gaming reporter at DualShockers.

Read more of Shivam's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know