Square Enix’s The Last Remnant Will Be Delisted from Steam Very Soon

Square Enix's The Last Remnant will be removed from Steam within the next couple of weeks, players who already own the game will still have access.

on August 25, 2018 6:32 AM

Did you think you’d be hearing about Square Enix’s The Last Remnant today? If you’ve somehow missed out on playing the title over the past 10 years, the game will be delisted from Steam in just a few weeks.

In a posting to the title’s Steam News page, Square Enix announced what days it’ll get taken down for different regions.

  • Japan region: Wednesday 5th September, approximately 2:00 (JST)
  • NA region: Tuesday 4th September, approximately 10:00 (PDT)
  • EU region: Tuesday 4th September, approximately 17:00 (GMT)

For those of you that already own the game on Steam, it’ll still be playable. But once it’s gone on the Steam store, it’s gone for good.

The Last Remnant will be taken off Steam just a few months shy of its 10 year anniversary. The title released first on Xbox 360 back in November of 2008. Strangely enough, a PS3 version of the game never saw the light of day.

While it’s a busy time of the year for gamers with the holidays fast approaching. The Last Remnant may be worth a shot if you’re a JRPG fan, the game was developed by veterans of the SaGa and Final Fantasy series.

If you have any interest in The Last Remnant at all, now is your last chance to pick it up on PC unless you’d rather play it on Xbox 360. The game is currently available on for $9.99 USD.

 / 
Jordan Boyd is a Staff Writer at DualShockers, specializing in indie games, RPGs and shooting titles. He's majoring in journalism at Stony Brook University on Long Island. During the 7th console generation, Jordan faced a crippling blow with the release of Aliens: Colonial Marines that scarred him for life.