News

Hearthstone Mercenaries Release Date and Expected Time

By Sam Woods

October 12, 2021

For some time now, Hearthstone has been the gold standard of online card games.

The World of Warcraft-based title has built up an incredibly loyal fanbase thanks to near-perfect gameplay, interesting lore and regular new game modes and cards.

The latest of these new modes is set to hit the game very soon and is simply titled “Mercenaries”.

So, here’s everything you need to know about the new Hearthstone Mercenaries mode, including the release date and time.

Diablo II: Resurrected | Cinematic Trailer

BridTV
5094
Diablo II: Resurrected | Cinematic Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/eAIEDm4sUxA/hqdefault.jpg
866952
866952
center
26546

What is Hearthstone Mercenaries?

The new Mercenaries mode in Hearthstone is set to be unlike anything the game has seen before.

Players must assemble a party to take down a range of Bounties and combines “RPG and roguelike elements with some of your favourite Hearthstone characters”.

The mode will add a solid story to the game, with players starting off in The Village, where they will collect rewards, select bounties and view progression.

From there, players will select a party and head on out, however, rather than using a deck, players will control their party.

By completing the prologue and introductory missions when the mode launches, players will earn eight Mercenaries. They are Rokara, Tyrande Whisperwind, Blademaster Samuro, Xyrella, Millhouse Manastorm, Cariel Roame, Cornelius Roame and Grommash Hellscream.

What is The Release Date and Time for Hearthstone’s Mercenary Mode?

As stated, the new Mercenary Mode is nearly here in Hearthstone, releasing today, Tuesday, October 12 around the world.

Unfortunately, up until this point, Blizzard has yet to confirm an official release time. Based on the previous expansions release times, however, it’s highly likely that Hearthstone: Mercenaries will release at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST/ 7 PM CEST.

You can read more details about Mercenaries right here.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Diablo® II: Resurrected™ | Act IV Prologue Cinematic
WRC 10 | Accolades Trailer
Sam Woods
@CaptainWoodsy

Sam is the Managing Editor at DualShockers. He's been playing video games for as long as he can remember and you can regularly find him on his Nintendo Switch. When he's not playing games, he'll no doubt be suffering watching his beloved Ipswich Town.

Read more of Sam's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know