Anime

Higehiro Episode 1 - Release Time and Date on Crunchyroll

Higehiro: After Being Rejected, I Shaved and Took in a High School Runaway, is exactly what its title entails, but shouldn’t judged by its cover either – now it’s finally getting animated, so let’s take a look at the release time and date for episode 1 on Crunchyroll.

Higehiro is the story of Yoshida, a 26 years old salaryman, who after getting rejected by his crush at work, ends up encountering a runaway schoolgirl Sayu. Yoshida decides to help Sayu and becomes her new guardian, while trying to woo his crush again. Obviously I could tell you more, but that’d be spoilers.

Higehiro overall is a particularly touching story with an original cast of characters. And definitely a change of pace when it comes to other stories published in the same Shonen genre.

Higehiro episode 1 release time and date on Crunchyroll

In Japan, Higehiro episode 1 is airing first on Tokyo MX, at 24:00 JST / 11 AM ET. Higehiro episode 1 with English subs will be available one hour later on Crunchyroll for premium members, at 12 PM ET / 9 AM PT / 5 PM GMT.

Higehiro Episode 1 will be available for free on Crunchyroll starting April 12.

More about Higehiro

Hige o Soru. Soshite Joshikousei o Hirou.” is initially a light novel written by Shimesaba and illustrated by Booota. Five volumes have been released in Japan so far, with 1.5 million copies in print. So yep, it’s incredibly popular and an anime adaptation was only a matter of time.

A manga adaptation is also ongoing in Japan since 2018, with art by Imaru Adachi. The manga is published in Monthly Shonen Ace.

Lastly, since 2021, there’s also a short stories spinoff titled “Hige o Soru. Soshite Joshikousei o Hirou. Each Stories” focusing on the various Heroines of the story.

The anime was localized as Higehiro: After Being Rejected, I Shaved and Took in a High School Runaway. Neither the novel or the manga are released in America yet. The novel wasn’t licensed, but the manga will be published on October 24, 2021 by One Peace Books. That’s a long way to go though, so the anime’s simulcast is the best way to experience the story right now. Unless you can speak Japanese, or want to go through other means.

Personally speaking, I believe Higehiro has a incredibly strong cast of characters, but not without fault. Though then again, you shouldn’t judge it by its cover, and it’s definitely not the kind of faults people not used to anime could think of seeing the title. In any case, I hope the anime adaptation will manage to capture the original’s charm and bring in new fans.

Iyane Agossah

Living near Paris, Iyane is the head of Japanese content at DualShockers. You can reach him on Twitter at @A_iyane07

Video Trailers

Cristiano Ronaldo Returns To Real Madrid | Football Manager 2021 Experiment
Doom Eternal: The Ancient Gods – Part Two - Official Teaser Trailer | PS4