Anime

Higehiro Episode 5 - Release Date, Time, Spoilers, And Where to Watch

Higehiro Episode 5 release time

Higehiro: After Being Rejected, I Shaved and Took in a High School Runaway, is continuing with more Sayu, more Gotou san and her I cup, and heartwarming developments – here’s the release date and time for Episode 5, alongside preview screenshots and spoilers.

Will New Pokémon Snap Become the Next Animal Crossing?

YouTube
1807
Will New Pokémon Snap Become the Next Animal Crossing?
QM5Ujhco5y8
QM5Ujhco5y8
center
UCSUISPQ23cManSW5usutYag
DualShockers (Youtube)
https://yt3.ggpht.com/ytc/AAUvwngJysE3T18XW_YcFdkmMcONEfDsH1-Rpfv-1bisa-Q=s800-c-k-c0x00ffffff-no-rj
26546

Subscribe to DualShockers Youtube

Subscribe now

Higehiro episode 5 will most notably feature Gotou visiting Yoshida’s apartment and meeting Sayu for the first time. This is a very powerful and important part you definitely don’t want to miss. I’m sure Sayu and Gotou’s seiyuu, Ichinose Kana and Kanemoto Hisako respectively, will be nailing that emotional scene.

Higehiro Episode 5 Preview screenshots

You can find below the preview screenshots from the Japanese official site,

Episode 5 preview trailer

Here’s the preview trailer for Episode 5, published via the official Higehiro anime Twitter.

Higehiro Episode 5 Release Date & Time

Higehiro first airs in Japan, every Mondays, on channel Tokyo MX, at 24:00 JST / 11 AM ET / 8 AM PT. In America, Higehiro episode 5 is releasing at the same time as in Japan:

  • Eastern Time: 11 AM ET on Monday, May 3
  • Pacific Time: 8 AM PT on Monday, May 3
  • Central Time: 10 AM CDT on Monday, May 3
  • British Time: 4 PM BST on Monday, May 3
  • European Time: 17:00 CEST on Monday, May 3
  • Australia Time: 1 AM ACST on Tuesday, May 4

Higehiro Episode 5: Where to Watch?

You can watch Higehiro anime’s next episode on Crunchyroll. Each episode becomes free exactly one week after release, if you don’t wanna pay for a Premium account.

Be sure to check our intro and explanation of the anime if you’re still on the fence regarding Higehiro. You’ll definitely be missing out if you judge the series on its title.

Hige o Soru. Soshite Joshikousei o Hirou.” is initially a light novel written by Shimesaba and illustrated by Booota. Five volumes have been released in Japan so far, with 1.5 million copies in print. A manga adaptation is also ongoing in Japan since 2018, with art by Imaru Adachi. The manga is published in Monthly Shonen Ace.

The anime was localized as Higehiro: After Being Rejected, I Shaved and Took in a High School Runaway. The novel was not localized so far. Meanwhile, the manga is licensed in America. Volume 1 is coming on October 24, 2021, published by One Peace Books.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Iyane Agossah

Living near Paris, Iyane is the head of Japanese content at DualShockers. You can reach him on Twitter at @A_iyane07

Video Trailers

Hood: Outlaws & Legends - Post Launch & Year 1 Pass Trailer
Tales of Arise - Environment Trailer

Got a tip?

Let us know