Anime

Higehiro Episode 6 - Release Date, Time, Spoilers, And Where to Watch

Higehiro Episode 6 Spoilers

By Iyane Agossah

May 10, 2021

Higehiro: After Being Rejected, I Shaved and Took in a High School Runaway, is ongoing this week as Sayu is caught by her past, triggering some pretty dark developments – here’s the release date and time for Episode 6, where to watch it, with preview screenshots and spoilers.

Why Sony Hates Crossplay (But Allows it Anyway)

YouTube
1841
Why Sony Hates Crossplay (But Allows it Anyway)
6Kn6zQs4zNo
6Kn6zQs4zNo
center
UCSUISPQ23cManSW5usutYag
DualShockers (Youtube)
https://yt3.ggpht.com/ytc/AAUvwngJysE3T18XW_YcFdkmMcONEfDsH1-Rpfv-1bisa-Q=s800-c-k-c0x00ffffff-no-rj
26546

Subscribe to DualShockers YouTube

Subscribe now

Higehiro episode 6 has Sayu discovering one of her colleagues at her part time job ends up being one of the men she previously stayed with, before meeting Yoshida. And even worse, they start blackmailing her. Yoshida saves Sayu but the incident is a turning point in the story. Manga and novel readers know this is definitely not an episode to miss.

Higehiro Episode 6 Preview screenshots

You can find below the preview screenshots from the Japanese official site,

Episode 6 preview trailer

You can find the preview trailer for Higehiro 6 below:

Higehiro Episode 6 Release Date & Time

Higehiro first airs in Japan, every Mondays, on channel Tokyo MX, at 24:00 JST / 11 AM ET / 8 AM PT. In America, Higehiro episode 6 will be released at:

  • Eastern Time: 11 AM ET on Monday, May 10
  • Pacific Time: 8 AM PT on Monday, May 10
  • Central Time: 10 AM CDT on Monday, May 10
  • British Time: 4 PM BST on Monday, May 10
  • European Time: 17:00 CEST on Monday, May 10
  • Australia Time: 1 AM ACST on Tuesday, May 11

Higehiro Episode 6: Where to Watch?

You can watch Higehiro anime’s next episode on Crunchyroll. Keep in mind you’ll need a Premium account. If you don’t dip in, each episode becomes free exactly one week after release.

Be sure to check our intro and explanation of the anime if you’re still on the fence regarding Higehiro. As it’s definitely an unconventional story but one you should definitely try out, in my opinion.

Hige o Soru. Soshite Joshikousei o Hirou.” is initially a light novel written by Shimesaba and illustrated by Booota. For now, the Light Novel has 5 volumes released in Japan. The series has over 1.5 million copies in print. A manga adaptation is also ongoing in Japan since 2018, with art by Imaru Adachi. The manga is published in Monthly Shonen Ace.

The anime was localized as Higehiro: After Being Rejected, I Shaved and Took in a High School Runaway. The novel was sadly not localized yet. Meanwhile, the manga is licensed in America. Volume 1 is coming on October 24, 2021, published by One Peace Books.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Video Trailers

Overwatch Summer Games 2021 - Launch Trailer
Pokémon UNITE Now Available on Nintendo Switch!
Iyane Agossah
@A_iyane07

Living near Paris, Iyane is the head of Japanese content at DualShockers. He plays Genshin Impact for the story. You can reach him on Twitter at @A_iyane07.

Read more of Iyane's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know