Game Updates

Hitman Trilogy Steam and Xbox Game Pass Release Date and Time

A complete package from Agent 47's most recent contracts!

January 19, 2022

The minute that Epic Games Store exclusivity is over, Hitman Trilogy will be available for PC players on Steam as well as the Xbox and PC Game Pass services, with the release time set for earlier in the morning in the US.

The Epic Games Store exclusivity has not been something pleasant for PC players over the past few years, but this is something that they need to deal with for the foreseeable future.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Pokemon Legends Arceus New Leaks And Gameplay Spoilers

When it comes to the modern trilogy of the Hitman series, each entry of it has experienced a quite unique publishment story. The first entry was launched by Square Enix on Steam, while the second entry was published by Warner Bros. Interactive on Epic Games Store, and then the final iteration was released by IO Interactive on Epic Games Store again.

Hitman Trilogy Release Date and Time on Steam and Xbox Game Pass

Before Hitman Trilogy launches on Steam, IO Interactive will first launch the Year Two content of Hitman 3 for the existing owners of the game through a brand new update, which arrives almost 5 hours before the Steam release.

Hitman Trilogy, including Hitman 1, 2, and 3 from the World of Assassination, will be available on Steam and PC Game Pass on January 20, 2022, at 10 am PT/1 pm ET/6 pm UTC/7 pm CET, which is almost the exact time that the game was launched last year on Epic Games Store.

Keep in mind that Hitman Trilogy might be available a few hours later for the Game Pass users after its addition to the Microsoft Store at the aforementioned time.

In addition to PC and Xbox, Hitman Trilogy will also be available for PlayStation users on PS4 and PS5 on January 20.

Game Updates
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know