Fist of the North Star PS4 Exclusive Hokuto Ga Gotoku Gets a Demo Tonight and Screenshots Aplenty

Sega announced that a demo version for PS4 of Hokuto Ga Gotoku will be released on the Japanese PlayStation Store tonight.

on February 21, 2018 12:34 PM

Today Sega announced that a demo of its upcoming Fist of the North Star meets Yakuza game Hokuto Ga Gotoku is getting a demo tonight.

To be more precise, the demo will be released on the Japanese PlayStation Store at roughly noon Japan time on February 22nd, which translates to 3:00 AM GMT, 9:00 PM EST (on the 21st), and 6:00 PM PST.

Of course, the demo will be in Japanese only, and it will require a Japanese PSN account to download and install. If you don’t have one, you can create it easily thanks to our handy guide.

The demo is the same that was playable at a few events in Japan over the past month or so, and it includes two parts. The first is titled “Hokuto Shinken Experience” includes the beginning of the game and the tutorial, culminating with the battle against Shin. The second, titled “Story Experience” unleashes you in the city of Eden, where you can do the side quest that unlocks the buggy. After clearing it, you can travel the wasteland and take part in a dedicated race. Unfortunately, the minigames in Eden won’t be available this time around.

You can check out all the screenshots of the demo below. If you want to see more you can also enjoy a few recent trailers showing combat, a batch of screenshots showing familiar characters and villains, the latest gameplay from a couple of weeks agothe first gameplay from last month, a gallery of screenshots introducing the setting and minigamesanother recent trailer, a batch of screenshots and information on the battle system, a TV commercial, the charming cover art designed by Tetsuo Hara himself some more semi-recent screenshots, and some gameplay from Tokyo Game Show.

The game’s Japanese release has recently suffered from a small delay from February 22nd to March 8th. It’ll hit the local shelves exclusively for PS4, and for now, there is no western release announced.

 /  Executive News Editor
Hailing from sunny (not as much as people think) Italy and long standing gamer since the age of Mattel Intellivision and Sinclair ZX Spectrum. Definitely a multi-platform gamer, he still holds the old dear PC nearest to his heart, while not disregarding any console on the market. RPGs (of any nationality) and MMORPGs are his daily bread, but he enjoys almost every other genre, prominently racing simulators, action and sandbox games. He is also one of the few surviving fans of the flight simulator genre on Earth.