News

Honkai Impact 5th Anniversary Stream Schedule, How to Watch

Honkai Impact 3rd is getting two streams this February!

February 15, 2022

Honkai Impact 3rd will be celebrating its 5th anniversary in Japan, and the upcoming launch of Version 5.5, with two special streams coming this week.

It’s now been five years since Honkai Impact 3rd was released in Japan, a few months after its initial launch in China, and Honkai Impact developer miHoYo will be celebrating with a special stream featuring voice actors and “the latest information” on the game. Simultaneously, Version 5.5 will soon be launching on all servers, with a live stream coming this week.

Furthermore, both streams could be the occasion for miHoYo to reveal new details on the upcoming turn-based RPG Honkai Star Rail.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY
  • MORE – Here’s how Genshin Impact celebrated Valentine’s Day 2022

How to watch the Honkai Impact Japanese 5th anniversary stream

The “Honkai Impact 5th Anniversary Special Program” live stream will be held on the game’s YouTube channel on February 16 at:

  • 20:00 JST
  • 11 AM GMT
  • 6 AM EST
  • 3 AM PST

The stream will feature three voice actors as guests: Tomokazu Seki (who voices Siegfried Kaslana), Kana Hanazawa (Bronya Zaychik), and Ryoko Maekawa (Wendy).

A key visual was also published featuring the Valkyries:

Honkai Impact Version 5.5 stream schedule, how to watch

Honkai Impact is also getting its Version 5.5 live stream this week, happening on February 20 at:

  • 8:30 AM EST
  • 5:30 AM PST

The English stream will be hosted by Honkai Impact content creator MG on Twitch. Players will be able to earn 1200 Crystals through the live stream.

Honkai Impact also just launched a new short concept anime for its ongoing Winter Memories event. You can watch it below.

Personally speaking, I’m a new and inexperienced Honkai player as I only picked up the game after the release of Genshin Impact. With that said I’m definitely excited to see what miHoYo has in store for Version 5.5, especially if we’ll get more A Post-Honkai Odyssey 2 content. What are your expectations for Version 5.5? Tell me your thoughts in the comments below!

News
Iyane Agossah
@A_iyane07

Living near Paris, Iyane (He/Him) is the head of Japanese content at DualShockers. He speaks Japanese, has been loving anime and Japanese games for over 25 years and plays Genshin Impact for its story and exploration. You can reach him on Twitter at @A_iyane07.

Read more of Iyane's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know