Anime

How Not to Summon a Demon Lord Season 2 Episode 2 Release Date, Time, Screenshots, Spoilers

April 15, 2021

How Not to Summon a Demon Lord is back this Spring 2021 anime season with its season 2, adapting more of Diablo’s adventures as he gets tangled in a new arc featuring new waifu Lumachina – here’s the release time and date for episode 2, alongside the official preview spoilers summary and screenshots.

[EMBED_TWITTER]https://twitter.com/isekaimaou/status/1381895181549600773[/EMBED_TWITTER]

Episode 2 preview summary spoilers, preview screenshots

This is the official spoilers summary from the official site, translated by yours truly. (Keep in mind I never watched Crunchy’s subs so I might not use officially localized versions for the names and terms.)

“After leaving Faltra, Diablo and co, now with Lumachina, reach the city of Zircon Tower in the desert. Diablo hears about a recently discovered dungeon, and figures that’s actually the dungeon he made during the game era. Meanwhile, Lumachina ends up in a quarrel with a man who calls himself a holy knight.”

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

The original novel aside, even the manga is long past that point (at least in Japan), so if you’ve checked it out, you’ve already seen this arc in full. It’s likely this season 2 will be ending right before where the manga currently is at, seeing a certain maid can be seen in the season’s key visual.

  • COSPLAY Genshin Impact Ganyu cosplay

How Not to Summon a Demon Lord Season 2 Episode 2 Release Time

The episode will be first airing in Japan on Thursday April 15 at 25:28 JST / 12:28 PM ET / 9:28 AM PT / 17:28 GMT. The episode will then be available on Crunchyroll Premium at 2:45 PM ET / 11:45 AM PT / 19:45 GMT.

More about Isekai Maou

Isekai Maou to Shoukan Shoujo Dorei Majutsu is originally a light novel written by Yukiya Murasaki and illustrated by Takahiro Tsurusaki.

The initial story pitch follows several classic patterns from the isekai boom: an ultra strong solo player of an MMORPG gets sent to a real version of the game, his powers intact. The novel, manga, and anime were licensed under the name How Not to Summon a Demon Lord. You can get the novel through J-Novel Club. The manga is at Seven Seas Entertainment.

  • ANIME GAMES – Meet Blue Protocol, new MMORPG by Bandai Namco

If you haven’t given Isekai Maou a try yet, it’s definitely one of the best isekai out there. Which doesn’t say much seeing the overall quality of the works following the trend, but it’s definitely worthwhile. With a surprisingly fun cast, a relatively good story. And last but not least a tongue-in-cheek and parody atmosphere. Which doesn’t fall (too much) into the same patterns it makes fun of. It’s a fun series if you’re not allergic to loads of ecchi.

[EMBED_TWITTER]https://twitter.com/isekaimaou/status/1382272417750392832[/EMBED_TWITTER]
Anime
Iyane Agossah
@A_iyane07

Living near Paris, Iyane (He/Him) is the head of Japanese content at DualShockers. He speaks Japanese, has been loving anime and Japanese games for over 25 years and plays Genshin Impact for its story and exploration. You can reach him on Twitter at @A_iyane07.

Read more of Iyane's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know